We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Belfast City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Belfast City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Central location for shops and Titanic Exhibition. Rooms spacious and clean. we had a meal in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious.
Would stay in this hotel again and Ibis Hotels around the world.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    372
    148
    59
    14
See reviews for
101
330
92
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here weekend 3rd Nov. Booked in was told car park around corner which is exactly where it was. Went then to investigate room. Was quiet big for two of us for 1 night. Bathroom was with good size shower could not fault it at all. On arriving back had food which was of a good quality considering it was 1.30am in the morning. Yes as had been mention in previous reviews the bar does double as reception but I never found this to be a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful would go back again when next in Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staying at the hotel with a group of friends, our room was comfy and clean - no complaints from us! However our friends room's bathroom was dirty and the toilet did not flush, leaving them no choice but to have to come up and use ours. The staff were helpful enough, informing us about the cheap parking which was brilliant. We arrived back quite late with a take away pizza, which the security didn't mind at all (thank you!) and was very polite. Only major gripe apart from the toilet issue was the temperature in the rooms, I found it so warm I could barely sleep. All in all, if it's cheap and cheerful you're looking for it's worth a look in!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms is this hotel are compact and have an extremely compact shower room. The room includes a small flat screen tv with a few free view type channels on it. The room we had was modern and clean.
At weekends it was a bit noisy during the evening as our window was by the main road but nothing we couldn't cope with.

A short walk from the hotel you can easily find beautiful shops and plenty of pubs and places to eat. If you are travelling on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel to you.

If you are visiting the titanic museum or odyssey stadium you are looking at approx a 25-30 minute walk from the hotel...but it is a pleasant walk.

Driving tip: on the front of the hotel there are double yellow lines and seemingly a traffic warden is a nearby permanant fixture... We saw at least 8 cars get tickets during our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid late night street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 18:15 to check in. Check in of the room should have been from 3pm and the room should have been ready at this time. When I checked in I was met by a girl with a'trainee' tag on her. She asked for my name, to check in. I was then handed a form to fill in and sign but it belonged to another customer? I pointed this out and she began looking up her system again. She told me I would need to wait because she needed to check on the room? Throughout the course of the check in she was answering calls and dealing with other queries but not dealing with me the customer who was checking in. It should take 5mins MAX to check in, it took her 30mins? I understand she is a trainee but there was no staff there to assist her and she did not explain she was having problems. I advised I was under time constraints and needed assitance straight away. But all she said was it will only be a few mins, I need to check on the room... Very frustrating.

I pre-paid for my stay by cash when I eventually checked in. However, staff told me they could not print a receipt for cash there and then but only at check-out? Because I was under time constraints I left it, but had there been a dispute at check-out over payment I would not have been able to prove I had made a payment. Again not good enough, basic stuff. If you accept payment you should print a receipt.

On check-out I was met with the same lady. Again what should have been a simple transaction was painful. I literally advised I wanted to check out and get a receipt for my payment. Nothing else was due. Took 10mins to do this as again she didn't know what she was doing and needed to get help again.

I understand there is a learning curve for new staff but surely they should be training on the basics before being put in the role by themselves. At worst there should have been a 'senior' staff member monitoring and assisting her so she could 'learn on the job' without impacting on a customer.

Rooms fine - small, basic but clean. Location quite central too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Free parking is also available at City Car Park from Monday to Thursday and resident discount is GBP 6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday.Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.