We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ronnie Drew's

Ronnie Drew's
79-83 May Street, Belfast BT1 3JL, Northern Ireland
028 90242046
Improve this listing
Ranked #469 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

the breakfast was very good, especially when it was partnered with a guiness. they have great food, nice servers, and just a nice little place. we were staying at the hilton so it was easy to get to. what we didn't realize is that after 6, they don't serve food, given that it is a pub. Also kids aren't really welcome after 6 (like most pubs in Belfast) so if you have kids, then go early, it is certainly worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer but the food is only average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

While staying in Belfast we went to Ronnie Drews for breakfast twice because it was close by and opens at 9am. The first time the food was good and Service excellent. The next day we experienced the complete opposite...another waitress that was rude and food that was barely edible. Not sure if this happens a lot at Ronnie Drews but why take the chance...next time we'll wait until the indoors market next door opens and eat breakfast there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staying in the Hilton, we were on a room only rate, and would have to pay £18 each for breakfast. So we walked 2 minutes from the Hotel and found Ronnie Drews, all day breakfast £5.00, but they will make you anything you want. Nice and freindly staff.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend trip to Belfast with a group of friends. I checked out a few reviews on here. We were looking for a reasonably priced place to eat as we were on a tight budget. Food was lovely, great value for money. Starters £3.50 and mains £6.95. Service was great and we were well looked after. Everyone enjoyed their meal and commented how great value it was. Will definitely be returning on our next trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“loud and dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

karoke going on - very bad. Tables not cleared of empty glasses

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronnie Drew's also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ronnie Drew's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronnie Drew's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.