We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, good location, cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, got to our room and it was facing a block of flats? Like directly into a triangle courtyard, very unpleasant. Easy to find if you arnt familiar with the City, great location close to all the shops and train station is a walk away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Many thanks for the comments though I think we are not the right property you stayed in as Ibis Queens Quarter is not facing any triangle courtyard of any builiding. Hope you give us chance to serve you in future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    196
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
54
164
64
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mayo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice enough hotel, but the showers have a mind of their own re temperature and don't bother with the breakfast. There are plenty of cafes on the next street with great value for food. TInned mushrooms just don't work.

Room Tip: Our room 609 was very noisy, with very thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by part of your experience saying with us at ibis Queen's Quarter, Belfast. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 02890333366 or email me on h7288-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Clean fresh rooms
Good location
Taxis very cheap or can walk to city centre if dry
Staff friendly & helpful on arrival and throughout our stay
Very near queens university
Some nice restaurants nearby also.
Cinema within walking distance too

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to ibis Queen's Quarter, Belfast very soon. Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here as I was visiting Queens University, which is about a 5-10minute walk away; and the city centre about 15minute walk away.

As I had a early morning flight to Belfast, I arrived quite early at the hotel and the young girl on reception checked her system and said there was a room available and she could check me in early!! Fantastic!! She explained the breakfast and gave me the wifi code for the free wireless internet, which was fast for a hotel!!

The room itself was clean and pretty standard ibis hotel room, with the pod shower/bathroom, tea/coffee, tv with a good choice of channels. The best bit of the room, was the really comfy bed!! Didn't have any problem falling asleep.

The reason why I gave the place a 4/5, I noticed a coffee stain on the actually duvet through the duvet cover.

I normally stay with their rivals across the road, but definitely felt more at home here. Would definitely stay here again if the price is right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and pleasant stay, and will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay with us.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed very much this hotel. We were supposed to stay only 2 nights and when we asked to stay one more night we have been offered a lower rate. Very friendly staff, room service available 24 hrs a day; for sure we will be back! Thank you everybody

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our team they will be very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September for two nights the hotel itself is lovely situated about 20 mins walk from city centre(5 mins in a taxi!!!) the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
We had a triple room which was very spacious the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable!!!! The bathroom was also very clean and small almost like a pod it seemed like it didn't belong in the room.
Breakfast was buffet style with everything freshly cooked and was quite tasty
I would only have 2 small negative things too say firstly the shower kept going from hot to cold not so nice first thing in the morning but would definitely wake u up!!!!
Secondly we did have food from the bar menu and it wasn't very nice seemed like it was just reheated it was very dry and tasteless :-(
But overall we really enjoyed our stay we would definitely return but wouldn't be eating from the bar menu

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at at ibis Queen's Quarter, Belfast.I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel - we booked up a couple of days before we arrived and as I have never stayed in an IBIS hotel before - we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are spotless, bed was comfy and the bathroom/shower clean and functional. Good to get a late drink too.

What makes this place is the staff. We were welcomed by Luke a nice guy who gave us a few tips about the immediate area and could not have been more helpful. 10/10. The rest of the staff were a credit to the hotel too. Polite and courteous. Well done!

We didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on the food, but we would have no problem staying here again.

Location is good - very cosmopolitan area.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Come and enjoy Belfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was relaxing and that we exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated we have a superb team here who are committed to ensuring our guest enjoy their time with us. They all will be delighted to hear your comments. Thanks so much for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.