We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Save Saved
You added Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 hotels in Belfast
washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“ideal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Ibis was ideal for what we wanted we travelled over for the 12th of July parade it was a short walk to the centre it was clean tidy and the staff were very helpful breakfast was good £6.95 eat and drink as much as you wanted struggled for a taxi to get to airport early in the morning but the reception went out of his way to get us sorted thanks for that would stay here again no problem

Room Tip: 312 was a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Theteddybears,

Many thanks for your comments. I am chuffed to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
We do hope you choose to return in the near Future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    154
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
41
130
53
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for the Bruce Springsteen concert. Good location for the concert, you could walk to the gig. Room was comfortable and clean but breakfast was severely disappointing. I had to request for the buffet to be topped up and then waited ten minutes for the food to come out. The croissants appeared to have been defrosted so they were soggy. The tables were all dirty, I had to wipe down and gather cutlery for me and my three friends.
Breakfast at seven pounds a head for that rubbish service is ridiculous.

We had extremely noisy neighbours who made lots of noise around 2:30am.


Stay here by all means, just opt out of breakfast and go to one of the lovely little cafe's nearby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear lynchp5 ,

Thank you for your review. As a customer focused hotel I am very disappointed to see thay you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have taken your comments on board and will look into these issues.
I can assure you that this is not our usual high standard of service.

Again I would like to apologise and hope that you will give us tghe chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvedon, Essex, UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here recently taking two rooms. Chosen for its proximity to Queen's University and price, beat all other affordable Belfast hotels. The rooms were reasonably appointed, comfy bed, TV, aircon, powerpoints to charge phones etc. The shower room cubicle was functional with a good pressured shower and the other necessities. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room and free wi-fi (though you had to disable 3G on phones to get it to work). A short walk from QUB, Botanic Gardens and the Ulster Museum and a reasonalbe "dander" to the city centre. Car parking is on the street but there appeared to be plenty of space available. Aircon machine worked fine in our rooms.

We also had the breakfast, which while not to the same standard as some other hotels we have used in Belfast, was within the room rate price of any other hotel we looked at. For us on this trip, the convenience was what mattered. The choice is your's - eat in the hotel or pay for the room only and eat at any of the many nearby establishments on Botanic Avenue, or the University, Stranmillis, Malone or Lisburn Roads. That way, you can try somewhere different each day. One of our party also had an evening meal at the end of a busy day, which they reported as being fine (pizza and salad).

All in all, we would definitely have this hotel on our list when planning our next trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Theis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with trip advisor. My colleagues and I here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that the hotel facilities, staff and location were to your liking.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have stayed here 6 times and it is a modern and well located hotel. My most recent stay was disappointing. We stayed here two nights during hot weather in Belfast. The air con machine started to leak water - significant puddles started to form on the floor. When I reported it to a member of staff - I received no apology and it was treated as an insignificant complaint. Another member of staff arrived to our room, laid down a towel to soak up the water and again no apology. This staff member brushed off the matter and said 'it will get worse before it gets better'. The problem did not improve during our stay. No-one checked to find out if we needed extra towels to soak up the water - which is unhygenic and contained some old leaves. When I mentioned the matter to the member of staff on check-out - again no apology!! No apology for the inconvenience! We heard the dripping as we were trying to sleep. I understand that this problem may have been caused by warm weather but water dripping into your room is inconvenient and no-one acknowledged this! I feel that this was not properly dealt with by the staff/management and even a budget hotel needs to look after the basic health and hygiene of its customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear lovestravel172,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. As a customer focused hotel I am very saddened to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
In order to investigate the issues you stated can you please email your reservation details. My email address is h7288-dm@accor.com.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights at hotel and could not really fault it. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and decent shower, what more do you need? Very close to Queens University and Belfast Museum/Botanic Gardens and about 15 minutes walk from the Europa hotel in central Belfast. My only advice is do not pay for the hotel breakfast as there are better places within 2 minutes walk to try instead that are far superior.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Coln A,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter with Tripadvisor and for the title "Great Value". We are very pleased to see that you found all the hotel facilities to your liking that that the location was ideal for your visit.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Older style front facade, but everything inside is new and pleasantly decorated, in this boutique hotel. Check in efficient and friendly from Jonathon at reception, who also provided information and maps. The other staff encountered over our stay were all pleasant and helpful. Free wi fi and parking on street outside hotel. Room situated on fifth floor, lovely modern decor, with timber features, and my first ever pod bathroom, which is bigger than it looks on the outside. The shower was hot and great pressure, but a bath mat for the floor would have been nice. Comfortable bed. Restaurants, bars, coffee shops and a laundrette just around the corner in Botanic Avenue, and a leisurely 15 minute stroll gets you into the centre of Belfast. The location on a Friday night was quiet. We liked this hotel so much we decided to stay an extra night. Now the second night was a little noisier with a hen’s night group down the hall, but not too bad, and overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Archer_011,

Thank you for leaving us such a pleasant review. I am delighted to see that the hotel staff, location and facilities exceeded your first impressions. Our team here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and pleasant stay and I'm very pleased to see that you were able to make use of our services. I will pass on your sentiments to Jonathan, whom I know will be chuffed.
We do hope you come and visit in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.