We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, student central, surprisingly nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value, student central, surprisingly nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked into Ibis Queen's Quarter to save me travelling home after a late night out. Cost us £20 each, which really is nothing.

Check in was quick and easy, and we also paid up front. The hotel was bigger and a lot more well decorated than expected, not a bad thing at all. Room was spacious enough, well decorated, had enough lighting and had both heating and air conditioning. Bathroom may be a bit small for some, but it had all the essentials. Beds were rather comfortable too.

Will definitely recommend, not only for one night stay but for a good break!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JFerris972,

Many thanks for sharing your review through trip advisor and your high recommendation. Our team here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I have delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    196
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
54
164
64
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is a nice hotel near the city center. I had a very nice room with large windows, so I had a very nice view over the street. The room was very comfortable, good internet, clean and spacious. Just around the corner there was a street with some restaurants, pubs etc. The breakfast was good with enough variation etc.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front, but had no noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear normandic,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter are pleased to see that our hotel location, facilities were perfect for your visit.
We do hope you choose to return again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As a local, this was my first time staying in Belfast, a friend and I stayed here for a night, when we were heading out in Belfast and didn't want to have to worry about getting a taxi home.

We checked in in the afternoon, quickly and simply. Our room was spacious enough for us both to get ready, with 2 single beds and a cabin bathroom. It was cheap, clean and comfortable, exactly what we were looking for. If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head, with no frills, this is the place for you.

Steph.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear StephJ91 ,

Many thanks for taking the time to relay your comments and for your recommendation. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that the hotel facilities were perfect for your needs.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having experienced the Ibis brand years ago we were extremely surprised how much the standard had risen and we had a great stay in a well run operation, the staff were great and or stay was just the best we could have expected Thank You

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Gracefulsilks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As a customer focused hotel I am delighted to see that you found our hotel a "Great surprise for this brand”.
We do hope you make a return visit to Belfast in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We didn't know where to park, so we parked on the street about two blocks away. We were told that was fine, and there was no charge, so it was not a problem. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. I left my irreplaceable planning folder for the trip at the front desk and the clerk promptly called our room to let me know it was there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear JoelJustiss,

Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to see that you had a pleasent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
we do hope to see you again if your travels brings you back to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel Is clean has many facilities and amenities and staff are friendly enough. However, the room walls are paper thin and we heard many people in and out all through the night and the beds are uncomfy. It's a short walk to city centre and many bars restaurants close by. If looking for a cheap few nights and won't be in til late at night after a night out then this hotels for you - not if your after a relaxing break. The reception area itself looks fab along with the restaurant and bar but as you go up to the rooms they remind me of a much cleaner version of student accommodation.

Room Tip: A high floor at the end of corridor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear georgiawx,

We here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter very much appreciate your comments. I am pleased to see that all-in-all you enjoyed your stay with us . I am however saddened to see that you did not like the layout of the bedrooms, I do suppose though that this is just down to individual taste.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night, location is great just 20-30 minute walk to city center Belfast depending on where you are going. Room was spacious and relatively clean, i was given a room for people with disabilities so had a bigger bathroom. The bathroom could have been cleaner I felt, the tiles were somewhat grubby and there was a damp fusty smell in the bathroom. There were a few unidentified stain on the shower curtain which wasn't great to look at while taking a shower. One of the wall lights in the bedroom didn't work, wasn't too much of an issue as there was sufficient lighting from the rest of the lights. The breakfast was included in my rate, it wasn't the best of breakfasts but was certainly edible and available right up until noon, which a big bonus if you wanted a lie in. The big bonus here is that parking is free on the street outside the hotel, would stay here again providing the rate was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Thesphinx23,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a customer focused hotel I am saddened to see that there were aspects of your stay that you found disappointing. We do have a receptionist 24 hours, therefore I would recommend that if you have any queries or issues during your stay please notify us so that we can rectify it and in turn making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.
I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.