We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving life at the ibis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loving life at the ibis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

stayed here for a weekend to catch up on a much needed drinking session with my irish friends. Rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was top notch! Everyone that worked there was very pleasant especially a young handsome man called jarlyth, from the first minute we arrived he made us feel at home. He even showed us what pubs to go to. We were not disappointed. Would we stay here again?.... Of course! But maybe when my liver has recovered

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Gazandsal,

Thank you for your positive review.
As a customer focused hotel I am glad to see that our staff not only met your expectations but exceeded them.
I will pass on your kind words to Jarlath, and am sure he will be over the moon to see that he could be of help.
We look forward to your next visit to Ibis Queens Quarter.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    210
    55
    19
    14
See reviews for
63
179
69
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night for £39.00 for a double room! Excellent value for money, great location and very clean bedroom. This was ideal for a one night stay. The bed was a little hard - but can't expect much for such a low price. All in all a good stay and will certianly stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear CMG186470,

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see that you found our hotel great value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Queens Quarter.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed here recently as its close to where my daughter is in college and the place was perfect for a one night stay.... really good value, i was not looking for anything special, just a good nights sleep and this hotel fitted the bill.
fantastic room, spotlessly clean, very large room, massive bathroom and everything in the room you need. Will definitely stay here again when in Belfast.

Room Tip: ask for one of the lovely rooms with bay window....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear R E,

We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast. I am glad to see that you found our facilities "FITTED THE BILL" for your trip.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for a single night, attending a birthday party nearby. It's a short walk from the city centre but still perfectly handy for shopping etc. It's great for the bars and restaurants around Queen's in South Belfast - as the name would suggest.

No complaints (other than not getting the room until slightly after it was advertised to be ready - went to one of the nearby cafes for a bit to pass the time). Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, well presented and well equipped. All you'd need - plus there's 24 hour food etc that I didn't try.

Will definitely stay again if I need a hotel in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Ox_See,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. I am glad to see that the hotel facilities and location were ideal for your visit.
I do apologise for the slight delay in getting your room, but am happy to see that you would not hesitate to make use of our services again.
We look forward to welcoming you bak here at ibis queens Quarter Belfast.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is located in a great location. It's about a 15 min. walk to the city centre; and just around the corner from the beautiful Queens University. There are numerous restaurants, bars, and cafes all within a short distance. The room were a lot bigger than expected. It is very modern looking. The bathroom was in what appeared to be a pod like thing, which I found very cool. You are able to adjust and control the heat, which is great. To work the electricity in your room, you place your room key in a slot on your wall to operate it.The staff were very friendly and helpful. I cannot comment on the breakfast buffet (approx. 6.95) as I was never up in time to part-take.The down falls were; Upon entering our room there was a nasty sewer stench that would slap you in the face. Also, the heater,which is located above the door,constantly made loud noises that sounded as if someone were breaking into the room, which made it very difficult to sleep at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Andrea G,

First of all I would like to thank you for such a nice titel "Budget Gem".
As a customer focused hotel, I am delighted to see that you found that the serviced you received exceeded your expectations.
I am sorry to see that there were a couple of issues that put a dampner on your stay, but would encourage you to speak to a member of staff, so that we could either rectify these issues or maybe gave you a different room.
again i am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at ibis Queens Quarter belfast and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is a great location, a short walk away from the city centre. The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and the bathroom wa sin some sort of pod...which was random but it went well.

The included shower products such as dove and lux showergel, which made the stay more personal and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, even remembered our names and room numbers! They were able to advise you were to eat and how to get to places.

We stayed for a night for a Ice Hockey game at the odessy, which was around a 5minute taxi ride to go to (around £4) and then we were able to walk back to the hotel.

The only thing I'd point out was that nothing is open on a Sunday, so we were a bit stumped on what to do. We ended up walking around and looking at the odd shop which was open.

I'd highly recommend going to the cafe on the end of the road, I forgot what the name was, but they do the best Irish Breakfasts there!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Nomnom7,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see that the hotel location and facilities were of benefit for your visit.
As a customer focused hotel, we do believe that going that little abit extra makes our guests feel that little bit more relaxed and i'm delighted to see that on this occassion their efforts made your stay!!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis queens Quarter in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry city
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staff very friendly, and the rooms where very spacious, we booked 6 rooms all where the same size. You adjust the heat to suit your self which was a bonus. the mattress where very hard, i like firm but not rock so glad i didn't stay a second night.
Buffet breakfast either continental or cooked was disappointing, a very poor choice, most of us paid for cooked but ended up just having continental. i would try some where else next time i come to visit Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear tootsDerryCity,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a customer focused hotel we take all your comments very seriously and it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay.
I am however pleased to see that the staff and the rooms in general met your expectations.
In regards to the breakfast can I ask was it the quantity or the quality of the food that you were not happy with?
Again I am sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay, and hope this will not deter you from visiting Ibis Queens Quarter in the future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.