We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Save Saved
You added Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
33 Upper Lisburn Rd, Finaghy, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here 7 nights in total during house renovations. This is a complete rebuild purpose-built guest house providing top class accommodation. Rooms are furnished to a very high standard. No expense spared throughout. Very affordable pricing. Thank-you very much

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    10
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
22
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just stayed here for one night as in Belfast for business. Stayed in one of the single rooms which was perfect...under floor heating and power shower were wonderful. The whole place is like a 4 star hotel, had to leave early early bells so didn't get a chance to taste breakfast but I am sure it would have been great too...will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just have to say a big thank you to Melvyn and staff who made my trip to Belfast Complete . A very warm welcome was given as soon as I arrived , nothing was too much trouble from the get-go .

The Room I stayed in was the Lough Neagh Suite, Well.. it was just simply stunning, and it just looked like the pictures I had seen on the website. All the positive reviews I had seen on Trip advisor were extremely accurate, and I was not disappointed at all.

It was lovely to come back, and relax after a hard days sightseeing to a comfortable luxurious room. The room got serviced everyday during my stay by housekeeping .

Melvyn was a wealth of information , very helpful and even printed off my boarding pass for my return flight home , as a Lady travelling on her own .. I would also like to point out that I felt very safe and secure during my stay at the Kings Lodge .

I honestly can't recommend the Kings Lodge enough .... I'll be back !!!!

Thanks again

Number 9A bus to the City Centre .. Costs £1.80 .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Melvyn has left nothing to chance here - the rooms are spacious and immaculate, and his Ulster Fry is perfectly cooked (i.e. minimal fat like you'd get in a greasy cafe, unless that is your thing of course). It is unusual to stay in a b&b that has been kitted out like a 5 star hotel, while having the personal attention of Melvyn on hand if there are any problems. There is no noise, and spacious parking available. The number 9 bus in to town is frequent, with bus stops close by the hotel. I'd recommend the Lagan Company Boat Tour around Belfast harbour, and a visit to the Crown pub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Belfast but we were surprised to find this hidden gem only ten minutes away from the city centre. It is not really advertised in the big websites so we relied on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Great price for a large room with a jet shower and sauna in it. No noise all night even though the hotel was full. Excellent breakfast, an ulster fry to die for. Melvyn was fantastic, always pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Loved our stay!!

Room Tip: Safe parking at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Would not recomend this B&B I had booked for a weekend for myself and my partner, had also booked for a meal in Belfast only to get a phone call at 11:30 the morning we where due to travel to say that they had over booked and where canceling my booking not a good way to run a business !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You have been warned.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

High quality furnishings and excellent service made this a great stay. Well equipped room with safe and fridge, and lovely bathroom with massage jet shower. Breakfast really great and a good selection to choose from and newspapers to read.
Bus stop is just outside and it's a fifteen minute journey into the centre of town (number 9 bus from City Hall).
Basically, it's more or less the same price as a boring chain hotel, but twice as nice with great personal service. A no brainer as far as I'm concerned! Thanks Melvyn!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Rd, Finaghy, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.