We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it says it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Save
You added Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
33 Upper Lisburn Rd, Finaghy, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Everything it says it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The owners describe this as a boutique style guest house,almost an understatement . The place is very comfortable with very modern fittings and very comfortable beds in good sized rooms. I was in a single which I couldn't fault,it also had a massage style shower with lots of power. There is sensor lighting everywhere which stops you hunting for the light switches and they'll even prepare evening meals in their very nice dining area. There is also plenty of off street parking and your only minutes from downtown Belfast and the ferry terminal.I would definately recommend it and would stay here again .

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included in price so just tell them your requirement when you arrive. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    10
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
25
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Melvyn the proprietor was out looking for me on arrival. Checked me in & had a series of great breakfasts. Very hospitable, helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Always there for a chat or advice. Rooms to a high spec, great tiling in shower rooms & toilet. Good sized widescreen tv. Lots of take aways 10mins walk. Bus stop outside, train 5 mins. A very good competitive choice for Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We chose this hotel because of price (with dinner included) & other reviews. We stayed here on our first & last nights of our trip to N. Ireland, spending the rest of the time with a friend in Derry. We stayed in two rooms & both were equally fantastic. The first room, The Giants Causeway, was slightly smaller than our second room, The Titanic. But, even being smaller it was larger than many hotels in the States, and plenty of room for suitcases & spreading out. Both rooms had amazing bathrooms...with showers that we dream of putting in our homes. The overall place is small, maybe 8 rooms....plus a small dining area. Melvyn seems to take care of the entire place himself....He was very pleasant, even while quite busy. We would definitely recommend this place, & stay there again when we make it back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Between myself and my colleagues we had 3 rooms here for 10 nights. Every aspect of our stay was superb. Melvyn is a great host. Very helpful and relaxed. All rooms are as good as they seem in the pictures. Comfortable beds and good powerful showers. Be sure to get your free pizza with your stay. They are as good as any restaurant ones you can buy. In summary I would give Melvyn and the kings lodge 10/10.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Don't book here if you like Travelodge.

Melvyn's style is personal and he has tried to think of everything. Not all the gizmos work all of the time, but the charm and enthusiasm shine through.

And fresh eggs from Melvyn's hens are a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: I've tried 3 - all are individual but extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestone-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Kings Lodge over the May Bank Holiday. Melvyn was very welcoming, giving us a choice of two rooms to stay in. Everywhere very clean. Excellent breakfasts set us up for the day. We used both the local buses and trains, and both were excellent, and relatively inexpensive. We can recommend the Kings Head pub up the road for good pub grub and also the Bengal Brasserie in Lisburn Road for excellent Indian food.

Our only regret was that we had not booked the Titanic Museum in advance, and it was fully booked. A large number of other people were disappointed, the locals must have seen it in the press as it was the people who had flown in who were disappointed. The upside is that it gives us an excuse to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

What sets the Kings Lodge Boutique Guest House apart from most hotels is the attention to detail to ensure each guests stay is as comfortable as possible.

From the tasteful decor, high quality furnishings, super comfortable beds and hi spec shower and bath tub with massage jets and large screen LCD screens in all rooms, everything is designed to ensure a luxurious stay. Free WiFi though out the guest house is another component to add to the perfect hotel package.

The proprietor does all he can to ensure everything is as it should be and serves the best freshly cooked breakfast you will find - no mass produced items kept warm under heat lamps here!

The guest house is ideally situated for easy access to The Kings Hall Exhibition & Conference Centre, The City Centre and also just a short walk to the up market Lisburn Road for fine dining and designer shopping as well as having immediate access to motorways and Balmoral train station.

When I visit Belfast I wouldn't stay any where else, you shouldn't either.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard, if you fancy a special treat choose the Titanic Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Rd, Finaghy, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.