We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice affordable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Tyrone
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice affordable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the encore for 1 night, was flying from belfast city early the next morning. Could not complain about anything at the hotel. Friendly check in, rooms nice and clean. I asked for a wake up call and a taxi to be booked for me and all was done. Good for anyone wanting to stay in belfast close to the shops and the nightlife. Very reasonably priced also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm glad your enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    291
    153
    64
    64
See reviews for
74
334
52
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had phoned down for an iron and board and unfortunately we had to phone down again an hour later but they had it with us in minutes (the iron was still warm!) The room was very comfortable and the location was ideal, only a 10min walk from Waterfront. The room was clean and was just what we required.

We didn't eat on the premises so I cannot comment on the food. We did have a drink at the bar and two glasses of wine (1 regular, 1 large) which cost £9.50 on our return from concert.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm glad your enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now when coming to Belfast to see the ice hockey. The hotel is well situated as it is within easy walking distance of both the city centre (for shops and pubs) and the odyssey arena. The hotel is clean and modernly furnished and the beds are surprisingly comfy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. However, drinks at the bar are expensive (a raspberry mojito cost £7, but it was delicious). You can also hear every word that is said in the corridor (at 9am with a hangover is not great). All in all a good hotel...we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in an ideal location for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business, good location, parking outside, nice room and walk in shower. Buffet breakfast was ok, friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will stay here again when next in Belfast.................................

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was pleased with this hotel in every respect - the price, the location, the room, friendliness of the staff, a good range of ales at the bar and the food was all nice and homemade as well.

No complaints at all, if you're in Belfast it's well worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel, staff & food excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good hotel in an up and coming area of Belfast plenty of good pubs and restaurants around large basic room with wooden floors and wet room breakfast was ok but not great hotel was very busy overall I thought this was a decent fairly central hotel and only a short taxi ride from George Best City airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just home after a one night midweek break in this hotel. My wife and myself were in town for a concert in the nearby Odyssey so picked the Ramada primarily for the location. We were very impressed by the hotel and the facilities. The staff could not have been more friendly they really went the extra bit to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The bar area is very nice and modern looking and is beautifully maintained. The bar staff all served the thirsty guests with a pleasant smile on their faces. The rooms were clean and tidy and tastefully decorated. We stayed on a B&B basis, the breakfast had something to suit all people. The food was warm and well presented. The hotel offered free car parking in St Anne's Square which is just around the corner. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location within easy walking distance of the Odyssey and the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.