We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Ranked #27 of 43 hotels in Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now when coming to Belfast to see the ice hockey. The hotel is well situated as it is within easy walking distance of both the city centre (for shops and pubs) and the odyssey arena. The hotel is clean and modernly furnished and the beds are surprisingly comfy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. However, drinks at the bar are expensive (a raspberry mojito cost £7, but it was delicious). You can also hear every word that is said in the corridor (at 9am with a hangover is not great). All in all a good hotel...we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in an ideal location for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    279
    144
    58
    57
See reviews for
67
311
48
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business, good location, parking outside, nice room and walk in shower. Buffet breakfast was ok, friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will stay here again when next in Belfast.................................

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was pleased with this hotel in every respect - the price, the location, the room, friendliness of the staff, a good range of ales at the bar and the food was all nice and homemade as well.

No complaints at all, if you're in Belfast it's well worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel, staff & food excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good hotel in an up and coming area of Belfast plenty of good pubs and restaurants around large basic room with wooden floors and wet room breakfast was ok but not great hotel was very busy overall I thought this was a decent fairly central hotel and only a short taxi ride from George Best City airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just home after a one night midweek break in this hotel. My wife and myself were in town for a concert in the nearby Odyssey so picked the Ramada primarily for the location. We were very impressed by the hotel and the facilities. The staff could not have been more friendly they really went the extra bit to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The bar area is very nice and modern looking and is beautifully maintained. The bar staff all served the thirsty guests with a pleasant smile on their faces. The rooms were clean and tidy and tastefully decorated. We stayed on a B&B basis, the breakfast had something to suit all people. The food was warm and well presented. The hotel offered free car parking in St Anne's Square which is just around the corner. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location within easy walking distance of the Odyssey and the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decided to stay at the Ramada Encore in Belfast a couple of weeks ago and loved it ! From the time we checked in to the time we left the staff made us feel so welcome and were very helpful and accomodating. I cannot wait to go back and stay there again and have already made a couple more bookings in the near future. Perfect for a weekend getaway and shopping in Belfast. Thank you !!! :o)

Room Tip: The only reason I did rated the sleep quality so poorly was because of an obnoxious drunk woman that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a Friday/Saturday. Staff really helpful and friendly. Ate in the hotel first night and the steak was delicious. Breakfast was good too and really fresh and tasty. Hotel is well situated and you can walk virtually everywhere. Saturday night was really noisy with 2 hen nights ting to outdo each other but had brought some earplugs anyway as I'd half expected it to be noisy. Rooms are basic - no wardrobe or draws, but it was warm and clean. Happy 'hour' from 3-7pm with all pints £2.50....enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and happy hour, it great value for starting the evening off.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future in the meantime if myself or any of the Ramada Encore Belfast team can assist in anyway then please feel free to call us direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.