We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
London
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Good price quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at the Encore in Belfast. The hotel is very convenient (right in the centre) and the rooms are modern. The prices are very competitive. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is very good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was and enjoyable one. Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Ranmada Encore Belfast City Centre and i hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    291
    153
    65
    64
See reviews for
75
334
52
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is almost new, modern, bright; basic in many respects, though relatively good value.

The bedroom had no wi-fi; there was no wardrobe, though coat-hangers were supplied on the wall.

The running water was piping hot; the shower room was walk-in and spacious enough.

Our room, 521, was quiet.

Breakfast was the usual buffet, self-service affair, with abundant food, juices, cereals, cooked breakfast ingredients under hot-plates.

All in all, perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thnaks for takeing the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.I am pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Belfast.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Antrim
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had been in the bar on a few nights out in Belfast and was quite impressed with the hotel so decided to take the plunge and stay in town overnight after a show at the Odyssey and was pleasantly surprised. For a city centre hotel, the rooms are quite spacious and clean, and the walk in wet room a much better option than the traditional "shower head over a tub". The hotel was also surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel, considering the number of people who were staying on that night. Hotel is reasonably priced, although the breakfast is a bit steeper than I would have liked. Only down sides to our stay - water pressure in the shower could have been stronger and bar staff on the night shift seemed more interested in socialising than serving. However, all in all a pleasant stay and I would definitiely recommend it for a stopover after a night out, rather than a bumpy trip home in a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and will speak to both our maintaince and nights team regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd Nov for a night. First impressions of hotel was good. Car parking also available beside hotel which helped. Check in was quick, rooms spacious and modern feel. Wooden floor, lcd tv, internet access and a walk in shower room. The restaurant was good, nice steak but not too many chips with it. Wasn't fulfilled to be honest. The location is ideal, close to the Odyessy and many other restaurants and bars and not far from victoria square shopping centre. Overall the stay was very good and will be staying again no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre was an enjoyable one , your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drogheda, co. louth.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to see a show at the Odyssey Arena. The location of the hotel was very central to the city centre and 10 mins walk to the Odyssey. The bar had a great atmosphere and had a happy hour (which lasted from 3 - 7pm), the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was sooo easy; rooms were spotless with a very contemporary bathroom/wet room. The restaurant menu was good as was the bar food menu. You can use the bar food menu in the restaurant also. The food was delicious. My only complaint would be that we waited over 45 mins for our main and that was all we were having! And when it came to dessert we were left with only 1 choice and that was at 6.30 on a saturday evening?!?! Overall, I would stay here again without a doubt and would wholeheartedly recommend it! Also beware, the hotel does not have its own car park and parking nearby is pricey!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager for him to look into and address. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel behind the cathedral. Clean, tidy, good condition, staff pleasant and helpful. We were on a coach tour so the menu was a preset limited choice, but the food was good. Breakfast on Monday was somewhat dried out but at the same time on Tuesday (busier) it was fine. The only hotel on our tour that didn't provide coffee after dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is not the flashiest, super-luxury hotel in the world, but it did 3 star absolutely spot on. Clean, modern, all the basics, good bar downstairs, helpful staff, decent price.

Only downside was the TVs not working due to the digital switchover - a bit of forward planning was required, perhaps - it's not like it was secret that it was going to happen.

In sum: excellent at this star/price level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.