We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely modern hotel with friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Belfast
drogheda, co. louth.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“lovely modern hotel with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to see a show at the Odyssey Arena. The location of the hotel was very central to the city centre and 10 mins walk to the Odyssey. The bar had a great atmosphere and had a happy hour (which lasted from 3 - 7pm), the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was sooo easy; rooms were spotless with a very contemporary bathroom/wet room. The restaurant menu was good as was the bar food menu. You can use the bar food menu in the restaurant also. The food was delicious. My only complaint would be that we waited over 45 mins for our main and that was all we were having! And when it came to dessert we were left with only 1 choice and that was at 6.30 on a saturday evening?!?! Overall, I would stay here again without a doubt and would wholeheartedly recommend it! Also beware, the hotel does not have its own car park and parking nearby is pricey!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager for him to look into and address. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    279
    143
    58
    57
See reviews for
67
310
48
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel behind the cathedral. Clean, tidy, good condition, staff pleasant and helpful. We were on a coach tour so the menu was a preset limited choice, but the food was good. Breakfast on Monday was somewhat dried out but at the same time on Tuesday (busier) it was fine. The only hotel on our tour that didn't provide coffee after dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is not the flashiest, super-luxury hotel in the world, but it did 3 star absolutely spot on. Clean, modern, all the basics, good bar downstairs, helpful staff, decent price.

Only downside was the TVs not working due to the digital switchover - a bit of forward planning was required, perhaps - it's not like it was secret that it was going to happen.

In sum: excellent at this star/price level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at hotel after spending the evening in the Waterfront watching Frankie Boyle! Hotel was very clean and handy to the Waterfront. We had room 509, high up so we couldnt hear the road noise or the local nightclub nearby. Room was excellent, absolutely spotless and hotel staff were very helpful. Had a few drinks in the bar, which was expensive, but as the room was only £50.15 for a double we couldnt complain.
Would defo stay again, handy to city centre, shops, bars, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the front (main Road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here and neithet my husband or I got any sleep. While our room was spacious, the windows leaked air and noise so badly. We could hear traffic and people below and we were on an upper floor. The two women working the front desk were rude. The breakfast we paid for at the hotel restaurant was dried out and everything was extremely overcooked. The staff in the restaurant was also rude. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good hotel. Clean and comfortable with helpful friendly staff. Well located for walking into the city centre, and for City Airport bus. We stayed room only, but paid for the continental breakfast on two days. This was excellent and cost on £5.50. My only quibble is that the TVs in rooms were not working as the digital changeover had happened the day before I arrrive, and although I was there for 3 nights, the hotel did not get around to re-tuning the TVs during that time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljp1801
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As we were attending a couple of ice hockey games in Belfast we found the hotel to be very close only a 10 minute easy walk away.
From checking in to checking out all staff were fantastic and polite.
The televisions didn't work due to the digital switch over but it made very little difference to our stay.
Rooms are modern and spacious with very nice bathrooms.
We had a side room overlooking a courtyard which has a few restaurants in it but we didn't hear any noise at all.
We will certainly return again next season

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.