We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Rock Solid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Rock Solid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is not the flashiest, super-luxury hotel in the world, but it did 3 star absolutely spot on. Clean, modern, all the basics, good bar downstairs, helpful staff, decent price.

Only downside was the TVs not working due to the digital switchover - a bit of forward planning was required, perhaps - it's not like it was secret that it was going to happen.

In sum: excellent at this star/price level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    335
    177
    75
    78
See reviews for
92
387
56
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at hotel after spending the evening in the Waterfront watching Frankie Boyle! Hotel was very clean and handy to the Waterfront. We had room 509, high up so we couldnt hear the road noise or the local nightclub nearby. Room was excellent, absolutely spotless and hotel staff were very helpful. Had a few drinks in the bar, which was expensive, but as the room was only £50.15 for a double we couldnt complain.
Would defo stay again, handy to city centre, shops, bars, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the front (main Road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here and neithet my husband or I got any sleep. While our room was spacious, the windows leaked air and noise so badly. We could hear traffic and people below and we were on an upper floor. The two women working the front desk were rude. The breakfast we paid for at the hotel restaurant was dried out and everything was extremely overcooked. The staff in the restaurant was also rude. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good hotel. Clean and comfortable with helpful friendly staff. Well located for walking into the city centre, and for City Airport bus. We stayed room only, but paid for the continental breakfast on two days. This was excellent and cost on £5.50. My only quibble is that the TVs in rooms were not working as the digital changeover had happened the day before I arrrive, and although I was there for 3 nights, the hotel did not get around to re-tuning the TVs during that time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljp1801
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As we were attending a couple of ice hockey games in Belfast we found the hotel to be very close only a 10 minute easy walk away.
From checking in to checking out all staff were fantastic and polite.
The televisions didn't work due to the digital switch over but it made very little difference to our stay.
Rooms are modern and spacious with very nice bathrooms.
We had a side room overlooking a courtyard which has a few restaurants in it but we didn't hear any noise at all.
We will certainly return again next season

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location, 10min walk from the city centre, Titanic and the ice hockey stadium.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff were more than happy to help booking tours and cabs. The restaurant and bar were very reasonably priced, and the quality of the food was fantastic. The hotel manager Mark was great, welcoming and chatting to people in the bar and restaurant, making everyone feel like a valued guest. I haven't seen any hotel manager make such an effort before and it had an positive effect on not just the guests, but also the staff who actually looked like they enjoyed working there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Belfast. Worth paying a little extra for this kind of service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have had two very enjoyable evenings in this hotel. The lively bar is the perfect place to meet, have cocktails and at two for the price of one it is really good value. There is live entertainment which give the whole place incredible atmosphere. The restaurant has a modern menu which is skillfully executed. The manager Marc Mccrae is young and energetic, full of entusiasm for the hotel and his staff are equally motivated. Well worth a visit....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.