We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Belfast to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Mukilteo, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Ramada Encore is a good place to stay while exploring Belfast. The room was large and clean...the same for the bathroom. With one exception the staff was helpful. I asked for a wake up call so we wouldn't miss our flight...and it never came. Thankfully we woke up on our own. The Titanic museum is an easy walk from the hotel...and a must visit. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for takeing the time to review your recent stay at the hotel , i am pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable one and i apologise for you not recieveing your wake up call , i have passed your comments regarding this onto our nights manager to look into and address. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future to the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    330
    172
    74
    71
See reviews for
87
376
56
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked the hotel through Easyjet.It is in the Cathedral Quater of the city,a 10 minute walk to the city centre.We had a lovely welcome at reception. Our room was at the front on the corner and was lovely and big. The bed was large and comfy,with only two pillows.We asked for two more and had to ask 3 times before we got them.The tv was rather slow.The tea tray was good.There was not a wardrbe as such,but hooks on the wall and open cupboards underneath.In the bathroom,there were on the wall toiletries,which were great.There was not enough toilet roll,we asked for more,but didn't get it,plenty of tissues though.One of the lights in the bedroom was not working,we had to report it twice.The shower gel ran out and it was not filled until we asked and we had to ask for more towels ,as none had been left!
Breakfast is buffet style and is £9.95 for a full breakfast and it was worth it.There was plenty of fruit,yoghurts and cereals.A good range of drinks,hot and cold.Plenty of choice of breads and pastries.A good hot choice too-bacon,sausage,black/white pudding,farls,hash browns,eggs,beans and tomatoes. We ate one night there too which was also very nice. The bar is well stocked and is reasonably priced for a hotel bar. We would certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and i have passed your comments onto our Head Housekeeper to look into and address , all feedback from guests is greatly appreciated both good and bad. I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the encore for one night as we were heading out on the town to celebrate a work colleagues birthday. It is situated in the funky cathedral quarter; I would argue the best place to stay in Belfast as the bars and restaurants are second to none. Try made in Belfast across the street from the hotel; wonderful food and atmosphere and reasonably priced. The hotel itself is really well placed and Belfast is such a walkable city anyway you can't lose. The rooms were better than I expected; very modern and a good size complete with flat screen and comfortable beds. We were on the fourth floor and the room had a great view over the city. Our friends were on the first floor and had a view of a graffitied wall; not really the same. The bathroom was small but modern with a walk in shower. The only thing is there was no bath. This disappointed my wife as she likes to have a soak when away from our two year old. The breakfast the next morning was varied and yum. Overall a really good experience which I would repeat.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for takeing the time to post a review on your recent stay with us , i am pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable one . I'm sorry that your wife was dissappointed that there was no bath in the room but as with most newly built hotels all our rooms have showers only.We hope that despite this you and your wife will visit us again soon at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Recently returned from 4 days in Belfast and stayed at the Ramada Encore. The hotel is ideally located and is in walking distance of both the city centre and the Titanic Exhibition. It takes about 20 mins to get to the Titanic building from the hotel, if you are thinking of going whilst in Belfast book tickets before you go. We went on a Monday as we thought it might be a little less manic, we were wrong, the place was bursting at the seams, well worth the money. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were great and the food and service wonderful. We arrived about 12.30 in the afternoon so we thought our room wouldn't be ready, it was so we checked in straight away which saved a lot of hassle. It meant we could go drinking and not have to come back to get checked in, which is always good !!!!!!! I would recommend the Ramada to anyone wanting to spend some time in Belfast. Top Notch Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.
I am please to hear that stay at the hotel was very enjoyable and your feedback is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Every time I visit Belfast I stay at this hotel and i can honestly say I have never found fault. The rooms are very clean, the staff are polite and very helpful, the food is great!
A great hotel with loads to offer ...I shall be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre was an enjoyable one. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and the feedback you have given.
We hopreto welcome you back again soon to the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the ramada many times now and always a pleasure, from the staff to the food it's all delightful! Always a warm friendly welcome, rooms and the whole of the hotel is very modern. Breakfast is delicious, lots of variety. We had a couple of evening meals and lunch time meals in the hotel and they were also fantastic with very generous portions. The hotel is ideally situated a couple of mind walk into the centre, will carry on to return to the ramada encore!! It's a must when in Belfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I travel to Belfast 3-4 times a years and will always stay here. The rooms are clean and spacious. Good value for money.
The staff on reception are always very polite and happy to help no matter how small my query was. Plenty of room around the modern and stylish bar.

I have tried other hotels but this is my first choice for future trips. 100% recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast

Address: Saint Anne's Square | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.