We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place to spend some time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast

The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast
33-35 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
00 44 28 90661885
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 811 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A super place to spend some time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

From the Crab and Advocado cocktail, fabulous halibut and then possibly the best Creme Caramel I have ever tasted this restaurant is punching with the big guys for flavours and finish. Good attentive but not intrusive service, efficient and friendly a pleasure to spend a few hours there in the candle light I look forward to my return visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    164
    46
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Atmosphere, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

well worth a visit!
We had a relatively large group for a late sitting (9.45pm) and nothing was any trouble for the staff and the service was prompt and firendly!
Would go back again next time I am in Belfast

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just had Sunday lunch here and it was the best I've had in Belfast. The free range chicken roast was delightful and the portion size was generous and my partner had the shin burger which he said was the best burger he's ever had. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and they even had a fantastic singer playing some great songs on his guitar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great choice of food and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Tried here for first time (Thur eve 18th Oct). Was not disappointed. A La Carte menu (full of flavours), and service were well up to the mark. Prices were a notch above standard rates but well worth it for what you get (4 course meal for two plus all drinks came to £70). Vegetarians well catered for. Nice cosy atmosphere with very pleasant and efficient staff. Good wine/drinks choice. Would recommend and shall be returning.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lovely and trendy little retaurant south of Queen's Quarters in Belfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The food and service both was very good, with good value! What I liked the most was the trendy feeling and well decorated interior, which had a very romantic undertone. Good place for couples!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.