We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Belfast to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Ballyclare
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“very handy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

stayed for one night got a good rate - £69 bnb - phoned them and quoted another Hotels rate - they asked what I was expecting to spend and we agreed 69 was sensible.
Bar was very spacious and contemporary - room likewise, though no bath. Breakfast was good and staff efficient. Very central to the lovely City of Belfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    372
    100
    28
    9
See reviews for
120
374
74
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Travelled with my two aunts to the Park Inn to do some Christmas shopping. Great experience. I contacted the hotel directly by email because I was finding it really hard to get a hotel in a central location that would take all three of us in the same room and preferably with onsite parking.
Reservations emailed me back promptly and they offered me a twin room with a pullout bed and they gave me a no. of options to choose from. We opted for the VIP Shoppers Package which included bed & breakfast, a bottle of sparkling wine, bathrobes, slippers, a shopping map, city guide, parking onsite in the hotels underground carpark and late check-out. A package well worth paying a small amount extra!
On arrival I checked in while my aunts waited with the car. The staff were very friendly and they gave us a designated parking space and our key cards.
The hotel was very secure - you cannot access the lifts or carpark without having a keycard.
When we got to our room it was a reasonable size considering they had added an extra pullout bed (which was sooo comfy). Our room overlooked the back of the BBC and the patio/terrace area. I was a bit apprehensive because I had read the reviews but it was fine and wasn't noisy. The sparkling wine, bathrobes, slippers, a shopping map & city guide wasnt in the room but I phoned reception and they had this rectified. Huge shower in the bathroom and safe etc were provided.
We ate in the RBG Bar & Grill that night and again staff were so pleasant. The food was delicious - the fish & chips was yum.
Breakfast was the highlight!! The options were endless and the food was both fresh and well cooked. Plenty of variety and no problem in taking some fruit, bread or yoghurts for later. Definitely set us up for more shopping!
The hotel was only a short walk to City Hall & Donegal Square.
I must add that the staff in the shops are very friendly and helpful. Bit of change to Dublin!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

The location of the hotel is good as it is quite central. I was surprised to discover that the hotel is quite new as I thought it was showing some signs of 'wear and tear'. I had asked for a quiet room but was assigned one above the bar which was extremely noisy. Thankfully the noise stopped at a reasonable hour. The rooms are a good size, clean and generally okay. The breakfast was average. While I was at breakfast a fire siren sounded whereupon we were told to leave the hotel. A handful of guests stood outside the door, none of the staff left the premises and after a few minutes we decided to go back inside. Strange experience. I would not return to this hotel as I have previously stayed at the Premier Inn for a better rate and overall a more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county down
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for valentines weekend and had a great stay. The hotel is very modern and really clean, we had a really nice time, this was the perfect hotel! The only downfall is that it doesnt have a carpark.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

The Park Inn is a new hotel on the Belfast landscape. Situated just off Bedford Street opposite the Ulster Hall, the hotel has limited parking directly outside but utilises a nearby city car park for guests. Front of house, Stephen & Andrew are constantly busy as this hotel is now attracting more clientel. I have stayed twice in recent weeks on business and although promised I would be contacted by the sales team to offer a ‘corporate’ rate, I still await.

The busy RBG bar and restaurant is adjacent to reception and is where breakfast is served. Extremely busy during the Christmas period, the smoking area of the bar is situated outside at the rear of the premises. This area becomes busy and noisy which is not good news for residents in the rooms above it.

The hotel has a flamboyant colour scheme and rooms are as equally decorated. Each floor has a snack machine and room service is offered from the RBG. Beds are large and comfortable with tea, coffee & biscuits supplied. The bathroom is spacious with large shower and toiletries are provided in large ‘on the wall’ dispensers. The rooms also have hair dryers, a safe and a flat screen TV with about 20 free channels. The rooms are relatively quiet with only the noisiest of neighbours being heard. Wifi is available, obviously with a charge.

Breakfast is served in the RBG and is hot buffet style with all the usual suspects, bacon, sausage, hash browns, tomatoes, mushrooms et al. There is also a large selection of cereals, yoghurts, juices and breads. Room rate charged was £79, add £10 for breakfast, about par for hotels in Belfast.

If you want a city centre location, at a reasonable price, with reasonable service then you can’t go far wrong with the Park Inn. Would I recommend it to friends or family.. yes I would. Would I stay here again.. yes I would but looking forward to my ‘corporate rate’.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Stayed here for two nights last week; nice bright furnishing. Helpful staff especially when I needed to check-in early. I agree with previous reviews that some small toiletries e.g.proper shampoo would be helpful, especially given that so many guests will have arrived by air hence will have faced restrictions on carrying liquids.

Need for an additional quieter, residents-focused bar and dining facility. Had to wait 20-25 minutes to get served a single pint at the raucous RBG bar. I did feel that more attention was being given to Christmas parties with their big rounds of drinks.

Given the sensitivites of Northern Ireland, it would have been nice to have had a choice of newspaper, complimentary or not. The only available newspaper is a publication strongly associated with only one of NI's two traditions - unless of course this is deliberate hotel policy.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

I recently stayed at the Park Inn Hotel in Belfast, my first visit. I was at a city central private party and selected this hotel due to its location. The Park Inn is ideal for those wanting to come to Belfast for a weekend break or business trip if your meetings are in the city centre. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the City Hall, shops, bars & restaurants.

The bedroom was comfortable and well finished, actually better than some other well-known hotel chains. The Park Inn has a special concession rate with a near-by car-park. Lastly the hotel has a GREAT bar which is certainly one of the more happening places to go to in Belfast. All in all, I had a good stay and will most certainly consider it again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Belfast in style at this Belfast City Centre hotelWelcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.