We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas shopping break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Belfast to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Xmas shopping break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just back from a night at this hotel.Great location easy walk to everything shops night life etc.Staff very good and efficient.Hotel itself topclass great bar and breakfast.The rooms modern and clean.We will definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear MagnumSue

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    394
    116
    32
    10
See reviews for
130
420
81
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is a litte hidden gem, excellent location, staff extremely helpful and so pleasant, nothing too much trouble for them, bar RBG first class for a "hotel bar" great atmosphere,food good, experience their new restaurant menu, spicy chicken to die for! We will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear merrymcsherry

Thank you for the lovely review, it was great to welcome you to our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks also for the positive mention of RBG, the new menu and spicy chicken is something we are really proud of.

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

lovely hotel , great location in the cente of Belfast , good bar, good food,friendly and obliging staff - would have given an excellent rating only for 2 things
`1 - a visit from security after a next door room complained about us watching tv at 12.30am on a sat/sun night- which totally freaked out my gf - we aren't used to such visits
2 - being overcharged on check out -
but I would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Belfast. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on how we can make your next stay perfect.
You had mentioned and error on your bill on check out. Was this issue promptly dealt with? If not please let me know more details and I will ensure it is fixed right away.

Kind regards

Darren

Director of Operations
darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visited the Park Inn Radisson for a few nights in November 2013. We were warmly greeted by (2) staff members Caitlin & Lewis. Check in was a breeze. Throughout the visit the staff was helpful and friendly. We were a family of (10) and had (3) rooms all were clean and well kept. One of our rooms needed to be switched to (2) single beds instead of (1) upon the staff being notified they were on-scene in less than (5) minutes to change the room. Wifi is available which is a plus when you have the kids!

The breakfast is included in your stay and well worth it. They offer a full assortment of hot and cold items, meats, pastries, eggs, fruit, cereal and porridge. In addition they offer omelets upon request. The rooms were less than a $100.00 U.S. Currency. You are in walking distance of many pubs, restaurants, and shopping.

The staff will also assist in booking "Black Cab Tours" and "The Titanic Exhibit". I do not have enough room to list the great time we had. Made made all the better by our stay at the Park Inn.

The restaurant/bar on site is also very good and recommended for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Belfast. It was great to welcome your family to the hotel and I am really pleased that we added to the enjoyment of your stay.
I will pass your comments on to Lewis, Caitlin and the rest of the team and hope that we can welcome you back in the future

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Come to Belfast twice a year and it's the 1st time staying here...will def be back. The reception staff were so helpful and pleasant on our arrival and could not have done more for us. There were 5 of us staying and not one of us had a complaint. Ate in the RBG and the food was amazing as was the music by the dj on Saturday night. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. Can't wait to book another weekend at the Park Inn Belfast :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return visit to Belfast. I am delighted to hear that you had a great trip and enjoyed our hotel. We have just re-launched our menus in RBG and are receiving some great feedback!
I look forward to welcoming your party back to the hotel

Kind regards

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Unfriendly unapologetic staff,! I phones direct to hotel to book room for my mother sister and myself which they kindly took 214 pounds for and on going to room found 2 single beds and what can only be described as a child's cot bed, on complaint were begrudgingly offered a family room which contained a sofa bed we arrived at 5 and still weren't able to get changed or washed until 630. No apologies given. All in all horrendous will never ever stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and have taken the time to investigate the matter.
We were aware of your issue during your stay and did our best to make it right for you at the time. When booking, it was explained that we had a twin room with a roll-away bed. This is not a children’s cot and is a fairly expensive piece of temporary furniture. It is lower than the permanent beds and we do make a point upon reservation that it is not a permanent feature.
The Family Room that we offered was a complimentary upgrade and we did offer a further reduction to your overall rate as a means of apology. I would like to apologise that you did not find our staff friendly or apologetic. This is by no means the image that I see of our team here and not the level of service that we aim for.
If you would like to discuss the matter further I would be happy to assist on darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com
Kind regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay at the hotel at least once a year. I would never stay in another hotel in Belfast city. The staff are amazing - friendly, helpful & accommodating.
The hotel is located on a street just behind City Hall. Everything central is within walking distance.
There is an underground carpark which has limited parking for residents and is very secure. This can be booked with reception on checking-in.
The hotel itself is very modern and spotless clean. The colours in the bed linen, curtains, carpets are really vibrant. Housekeeping had left us bottles of water & Alpen breakfast bars. Some rooms have slippers & bathrobes also. The shower is huge with two different shower heads, plenty of hot water available & great pressure. There were plenty of towels, face cloths, pillows etc in the room. Flat screen TV with lots of channels & tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits.
Always have a great sleep as the bed are fantastic & little or no noise from anywhere.
Food in the bar RBG Grill was very tasty & well priced.
This hotel has everything you need for a city break in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Belfast, we are always delighted to welcome guests back to our hotel and appreciate your positive review.
I hope that we can welcome you back to us in the near future

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Belfast in style at this Belfast City Centre hotelWelcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.