We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday supper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Social

21 Social
1 Hill Street | Cotton Court, Belfast BT1 2LA, Northern Ireland
0044 2890 241415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #376 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to 21 Social, a place to eat, drink, listen & love… Belfast’s newest boutique bar and restaurant venue is an inspiring space to kick back and watch the world go by, meet friends and celebrate, or drink in the aroma, sounds and atmosphere. We're open for lunch and dinner serving good food with a whole lotta heart. Deliciously fresh ingredients and local produce.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Monday supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were booked in on a Monday night and so were not expecting too much atmosphere and we were right. However the service and food was good so we could have no complaints

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    16
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went here for night out with the girls. This was my first time in here and had heard good reports so was looking forward to a good night. Unfortunately 21 social did not live up to my expectations... Service just ok I thought the girl who seemed to be in charge of table arrangements was a little snappy when we asked if the tables could be arranged so as we all weren't sitting separately. Food was poor .. Why do places think that serving inadequate food on a slate makes everything ok? The menu choice was very limited. The atmosphere was ok though. We had a good enough night just because it was catch up with a few friends but wouldn't rush back here there's loads of other places round here so will give them a go next time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place will certainly be back ! Had fish and chips and a dexter burger which was all very good really want to go back for the hotdog though sounds good . The waiter and waitress were very attentive and professional great job here guys !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin4555
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Trendy place...not nearly enough bartenders”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The downstairs of this place seemed great at first, trendy crowd, good music, cool venue...however after not being able to get a drink for 15 minutes at 11pm on a Saturday night - we left.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A very popular place???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We once again ended up in this restaurant by total happenchance, while caught in a downpour on the way to find a decent meal.
Very popular spot, at least for the local Friday afterwork scene.
Did clear out around nine, and we finally got some food. My husband played it safe and ordered a steak. I had the sole, not bad, not great, but perfectly edible.
Staff was however quite lovely.
Does it ever stop pouring rain in Belfast?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Social also viewed

Holywood, County Down
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to 21 Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Social, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.