We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star not 5 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good 4 star not 5 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My other half booked a suite, very sweet of him but have to say and I've said it before what the Fitzwilliam call a suite, is not, open plan bathrooms just don't work for anyone unless you're on your own. Toilet with glass (all be it frosted) door not good. Any suite I have stayed in has a separate seating area, which I would have appreciated much more than the open plan bathroom. Its in essence a large room not a suite. We were in Suite 809 so if your tempted to book a suite, I would say don't the rooms are very good and the bathrooms are better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    449
    178
    72
    45
See reviews for
150
903
88
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in this lovely hotel a few months ago. Its very comfortable stylish hotel. Staff very professional. A lovely touch to have valet parking when you arrive and leave. Hotel easy to locate on way into Belfast from Dublin. The only thing I would add to this hotel is a spa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Boutique hotel with up to date furnishings/low lighting. Very slick interiors with modern twists. Service orientated with good staff. We stayed here for our fifth wedding anniversary. It was a good hotel and upon arrival we received two glasses of champagne to mark the occasion. It was very definitely couple orientated, not sure if this was intentional. Very close to all amenities, definitely recommend for a good quality city break in Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the fitzwilliam hotel 3/4 years running for our anniversary. We look so much forward to stayin as your treated so well from you enter until you leave. We've had dinner and breakfast and it's been Devine can't wait to return! Rooms are decorated to a very high standard they are clean and luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Comfortable, well located, large room WiFi in room. Low lighting in room therefore difficult to see. They intended to lift £109 from our credit card more for 3 nights than the rate we had booked for on booking.com. No explanation. Happened to friends we were with as well obviously a try on.

Very good coffee shop and diner called 'the Streat' nearby in Wellington Place where you can get an excellent breakfast at a fraction of the hotel price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in this city centre a number of times and is my favourite Belfast city centre hotel. beautiful rooms and staff customer care is genuine and professional. Absolutely love the foyer, warm atmosphere, but yet peaceful hotel for a city centre. You certainly feel looked after in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In walking distance of all of the city's main attractions, the Fitzwilliam has well-appointed rooms, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful restaurant and bar. In fact, the hotel can not be faulted and it is of a standard that many other hotels in the UK can only dream of attaining. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.