We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning year after year!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
n ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Returning year after year!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the fitzwilliam hotel 3/4 years running for our anniversary. We look so much forward to stayin as your treated so well from you enter until you leave. We've had dinner and breakfast and it's been Devine can't wait to return! Rooms are decorated to a very high standard they are clean and luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    444
    176
    71
    45
See reviews for
148
888
88
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Comfortable, well located, large room WiFi in room. Low lighting in room therefore difficult to see. They intended to lift £109 from our credit card more for 3 nights than the rate we had booked for on booking.com. No explanation. Happened to friends we were with as well obviously a try on.

Very good coffee shop and diner called 'the Streat' nearby in Wellington Place where you can get an excellent breakfast at a fraction of the hotel price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in this city centre a number of times and is my favourite Belfast city centre hotel. beautiful rooms and staff customer care is genuine and professional. Absolutely love the foyer, warm atmosphere, but yet peaceful hotel for a city centre. You certainly feel looked after in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In walking distance of all of the city's main attractions, the Fitzwilliam has well-appointed rooms, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful restaurant and bar. In fact, the hotel can not be faulted and it is of a standard that many other hotels in the UK can only dream of attaining. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last December whilst visiting family, we had a deluxe room with a cot for our 2 yr old, room was immaculate spacious and large, breakfast was good the next morning too, an ideal good quality hotel to explore Belfast city centre, which is within 3 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newry
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i can not fault the stay we had in the fitzwilliam hotel.from arrival to departure the staff were very helpful and friendly.the rooms were just modern and the bed was comfortable.the bathroom was fab.we had a meal and althought im a very picky eater i found the food lovely..would definately recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pleasantly surprised, first time to Belfast and the Hotel was a great start. We had an all inclusive 4 course dinner, breakfast and champagne/chocolates in the room ... what can I say the food was great the service friendly. I was think when sitting down to dinner .. ok this is where I now see all the extras being charged .. but no .. amazing.

So for two people in a Executive room (very large with real;y nice large bath and double shower) four course dinner for two, breakfast of your choice .. even a la carte, proper Champagne and Artisan Chocolates €230.00 the only extras we had was €17:00 for valet parking and the wine with dinner .....

Checkout the specials for this hotel ... a real deal

My only complaint was to ask for a second set of pillows .. even they got to the room in under 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are quite with large windows and additional room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.