We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beatrice Kennedy

Beatrice Kennedy
44 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NJ, Northern Ireland
44 28 90202290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $26 - $31
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Stirling
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went to BK on 25th June, spent two hours enjoying the very best of food, service was excellent and staff were very pleasant and explained each course and asking if we had allergies to any foods. Atmosphere was super, pleasant background music and the restaurant nicely decorated. Busy night but the two members of staff had time for every customer, nothing was a problem. Will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    101
    33
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We ate here on fathers days, the restaurant was busy with only two waiting staff on who were excellent and attended to are every need and made sure we had a pleasant evening. The food was amazing fine dining at its finest. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best food experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate here last night. They have got everything just right. Amazing food, beautiful food and excellent staff. Worth every penny. I did not want to leave!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

BK is still as awesome as ever.

It's been a while since I last visited, but yet again I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of the food! Freshest local ingredients, all put together by a fantastic team in cosy surroundings, can't ask for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My new favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I loved everything about our meal here. The décor, the service and the food (including the most fantastic wheaten bread) are all excellent. They were really great with my vegetarian daughter who didn't like the vegetarian menu, but happily swopped ingredients around so she had gnocchi with red peppers rather than broad beans. Every dish is a work of art. My one minor gripe is that as the food is so good the portions could have been slightly larger.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beatrice Kennedy also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Beatrice Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatrice Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.