We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beatrice Kennedy

Beatrice Kennedy
44 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NJ, Northern Ireland
44 28 90202290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $26 - $31
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
n.ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

First class food, excellent attentive service and phenomenal value for money using a Grabone voucher. Would highly recommend Beatrice Kennedy's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    100
    33
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
“Rubbish value for money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Sunday lunch - Main course arrived after 45 minutes had obviously been sitting for a long time in kitchen - last nights chips and 6 bits of scampi breadcrumbed when told battered, asked for relpacement and was given same dish back obviously microwaved - wont be back

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife use groupon vouchers to try/test different restaurants around Belfast, and if we like them we would use them without an offer from groupon.
We will certainly be using this restaurant again in future, great service and fantastic food!
I would recommend the belly of pork starter! Amazing!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandragee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal and good value pre-theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Visited Beatrice Kennedys before a show for the pre-theatre meal. There was a good selection and my dietary requirements were accommodated without any problem. Three of us visited and all loved our starters and main courses. Service was really friendly and atmosphere cosy on a cold night. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic vegan meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

As a vegan it can be difficult eating out. At Beatrice Kennedy's however I had my best meal since turning vegan! I was seriously impressed with the service and attention to detail. Whilst my partner ordered from the menu, I was treated to a bespoke meal after speaking to one of their fantastic chefs who came to my table and quizzed me and made suggestions. I ended up trying a few things I hadn't had before and loved every morsel. This is such a top class, affable, amenable and inexpensive establishment. I had a terrific night and can't wait to visit again. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beatrice Kennedy also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Beatrice Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatrice Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.