We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Drinks deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benedicts Hotel Restaurant

Benedicts Hotel Restaurant
7-21 Bradbury Place | Benedicts Hotel, Belfast BT7 1RQ, Northern Ireland
44 28 9059 1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 778 Restaurants in Belfast
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reading
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I came to visit Belfast and was up in the Botanical Gardens and wandered down to fin this place. We wonder in at 5 as to get some early dinner, nice drinks and got the menus.

Beat teh clock 5-7.30 you pay the amount of teh time you ordered so 5.30 is £5.50. Food came out really quickly, hot and was really nice. They also do drinks and cocktail deals whic made a lovely start to our evening. I will be going back next time i am over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    104
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eventhough we are not fans of hotel restaurants, we ate at this restaurant twice while in Belfast. There was something on the menu to please everyone and the staff were extremely pleasant and accomodating.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good food and drinks! It is a little loud, but what pub isn't. The bar has a large dance floor with dj.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great beat the clock special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great beat the clock menu! Come btwn 5:30-7 for the price of ur meal. Can't beat that deal! Food is decent and servers r fast. Btw drinks r only 2.95 so when u do the exchange it'll be the best deal u can find for the area. Nice setting and beautiful bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner in the Benedict's of Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Benedict's of Belfast Hotel (in Belfast, Northern Ireland) in September 2013, and ate dinner at the Benedict's Restaurant on our 3rd anniversary. The restaurant itself is beautiful, with a dimly-lit, wood-ornate look. The bar in the restaurant itself is good (with Peroni on tap) with every form of liquor and beer imaginable (the full bar on the lower level -- Ground Floor -- of the Benedict's Hotel is huge and also excellent). The staff is very nice, and attentive.

We started our meal off with the Pork Belly appetizer for 5.95 Pounds -- it was pan seared with noodles and prawns, and was amazing (more fancy than ham off the bone or bacon, but along those lines). I then ordered the 12 oz Rump Steak -- which was very large and with no bones, and extremely tasty (beef in Ireland/Northern Ireland is a much different taste than beef from the USA, but is excellent in taste). My wife ordered the Sirloin, which was also very good.

Our waiter Alex was excellent -- he was very kind, and quick with the meal and drinks. Because it was my wife and I's 3rd anniversary, we wanted our picture taken at the Benedict's Restaurant, and Alex seemed happy to take our picture.

Would definitely visit again if in Belfast another time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedicts Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Benedicts Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benedicts Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.