We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbai

Mumbai
Mill Lane, Swansea SA3 5BD, Wales
01792 402402
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 484 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
South Wales
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good food at a fair price. Always a pleasure to dine here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    16
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“never lets us down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

great food, would recommend the lamb sagwala! service was good, although there did appear to be a lot of waiters! which isnt really a negative. great atmosphere, the kids loved it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“A changed placed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Went back to the Mumbai after an excellent meal a couple of years but left this time rather disappointed. The food was average but the service was disappointing. The waiters were surly: I wanted a lager but a weak one as driving but no attempt was made to find the ABV; when orders were taken there was no attempt to help decide on decisions; as courses arrived they were placed on the table in passing and without comment; and the bill took an age to pay. So, all in all the food was average (the bendi bhaji was far too salty and we were still charged for it) but the waiter service means I shall not be revisiting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good food but service is dire”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a number of times and always enjoyed the food , but last night the service was dreadful. They bought the wrong wine ( we didn't even notice until we'd finished ) the wrong starter ( which they later also charged us for ) the sea bass main course was practically raw and had to be sent back and on top of this , none of these problems was apologised for and on 2 occasions I had to ask the staff to stop clearing the table whilst one of our group was still eating. Food was good but the rest let it down dreadfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best curry in swansea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

in an unlikely location, but the wonderful aroma from here often crosses the clyne valley cycle path. quality food pilau rice a cut above the rest with roasted shredded onions on top.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai also viewed

Mumbles, Swansea
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.