We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Langland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Langland Hotel

Little Langland Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Langland Hotel
Save
You added Little Langland Hotel to your Saves list
2 Rotherslade Road | Langland, Swansea SA3 4QN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Swansea B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Little Langland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for a friends 50th party and was pleasantly surprised. It has recently been refurbished to a very high standard.

The initial welcome was very friendly, the room was immaculate and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbles, Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were joined by 2 friends on Valentine's evening and had a superb meal. It was not our first visit to Little Langland and we had had excellent meals in the past, but this surpassed them all. The scallops were very large and succulent as was the fillet of sole stuffed with crab meat. Another choice was laverbread (a local delicacy) with cockles as a starter and chicken breast wrapped in Parma Ham as a main course. All of these options were tried and tested on our table and all of them were given top marks.
Admittedly we knew most of the clientelle but this only added to the occasion and ambience of the restaurant. If you are visiting Swansea make a note of this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We visited little langland for my mums birthday 22/1/14 . We had an absolutely gorgeous meal and the service was outstanding. Thank you to everyone at little langland we will definately be returning for future meals

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have eaten here many times, not only for special occasions, and this is by far our favourite restaurant in Swansea. Brilliant! The Chef is very well known in the area and has an excellent following, and the owners / proprietors are at hand to supervise the excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Returned, this time with my other half, to the Little Langland as I had some work to do in Swansea on the Friday morning and extended the stay to a second night- any excuse to go back as I used to live in Mumbles. Once again Chris and Roger took very good care of us. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights, the first night was a Welsh-themed meal and as well as being excellent value the food was absolutely gorgeous, we then strolled down to Rotherslade Bay in the moonlight afterwards to walk it off- recommended on a clear night! The food the second night was just as good and the breakfast was very generous and superb quality. My better half was also very impressed and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just come back from a two night stay at this hotel, the staff and accomodation was very good and
the hotel is situated in a nice quiet road but close to the beaches. The breakfast is worth getting up for and the bar is nice and friendly. The only point I would point out is that is you wish to eat in the restaurant/bar at night book early as on arrival we were informed that it was fully booked for the two nights we were staying , this I cannot really have a moan about as it is quite a small eating area and we required 5 seats. Shame really as I have read reports that the food is excellent. I will be doing a review on the Mermaid and The Langland Bay Brasserie on seperate reviews. Just a quick note the Brasserie is a 10 min walk along the front and is really worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent a short weekend break at this lovely little hotel. It is very conveniently situated for beaches and walking, and it is easily reached by road. The breakfast was excellent and our second floor room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and create a warm friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel. A little gem in this area of outstanding beauty!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Langland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Langland Hotel

Address: 2 Rotherslade Road | Langland, Swansea SA3 4QN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Little Langland Hotel. The hotel offers the perfect base for both the business and leisure guests being only five miles from Swansea City and with easy access to the stunning Gower Peninsula with its many coves and bays. A short walk away is Oystermouth village offering good shopping, pubs, restaurants and places of historical interest to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Langland Hotel Swansea, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Langland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.