We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, cosy retreat with hospitality and breakfast to match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Pie B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christmas Pie B&B
2 Mirador Crescent, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Swansea B&B and Inns
Thame, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful, cosy retreat with hospitality and breakfast to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a lovely, comfortable retreat run by friendly, engaging and welcoming hosts who really know how to provide a memorable experience. This is so much more than somewhere to stay for the night...
Trevor's breakfast selection is extensive and mouth watering. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and my short stays have felt like a rejuvenating break.
Thank you Val and Trevor, what a wonderful place you've created!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
77
33
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had only been to Wales once very briefly but I will definitely return....What a brilliant weekend away in Gower we had.
Greeted by Val & Trevor on the doorstep we were made to feel like family. Our room was clean, warm and welcoming with everything we could wish for. It was so hard choosing our breakfast, so much to choose from but what a breakfast!! We stayed for two nights and were fed most wonderfully; all superb and all so beautifully served. Wish we could have stayed longer just to try some of the other delicious things Trevor had lined up!
The bedrooms have all the amenities you could wish for and Val was wonderful about us returning dripping (the Welsh weather in October is wonderfully damp) and dried all our wet gear ready for us leaving.
The Christmas Pie is more than just a B&B and outshines some of the classier hotels for service and quality!! I can thoroughly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: The Christmas Pie is only 3 rooms but they are all quiet & good - choosing the room depends on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Christmas Pie in early October and found previous reviews to be absolutely accurate! We were welcomed by Val as we pulled into the driveway and shown to a lovely double room with an en suite. Val quickly lent us a packet of maps and reviewed these with us to help us get oriented. We were provided with keys so that we could come and go as we pleased. Asked to make our breakfast selection for the next morning, we were awestruck by the menu! There were numerous choices that went far beyond the typical UK full breakfast. The options all sounded wonderful and we were not disappointed! The food was beautifully prepared and very plentiful! Breakfast was accompanied by welcomed and interesting conversation with our hosts - Trevor is the cook so he appeared once our meal was underway. When you travel - there are places to "just lay your head" - but Christmas Pie became part of our travel story. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot with good pressure and the towels were large and fluffy but breakfast and the hosts are what push this B & B to the next level. Trevor and Val provided assistance and advice to us on just about anything we asked from where the best place was to buy pillows to the best way to drive out of the city. They were helpful, informative and very kind to a set of Canadian parents visiting a son away from home for the first time. If we are ever back in Swansea - this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reggio emila
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place lovely cosy rooms with a cute touch of homemade biscuits in your room to welcome you after a helish train journey!! Soooo sooo cosy and clean as I'm a fussy person..the breakfast was the best breakfast ive had in a long time..I ate it a 8am and was full until the evening!!! All I can say it was a pleasure to stay there and hopefully will stay again!! LoVED it!!! Thank you christmas pie!! G x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our first stay at this wonderful find - we arrived early and were greeted warmly and shown to our very comfortable and spotlessly clean room. Val and Trevor were fabulous hosts and we were immediately comfortable and at home! Breakfast the next morning was a wonder - a huge choice. It was beautifully presented and delicious, freshly cooked and served with care and attention. Everything on the menu was homemade or locally sourced. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my third stay at the Christmas pie and I love it more with each visit. It is on a par with a good Boutique hotel. I was very comfortable in the restful decor of their Arts and Crafts room which was immaculate. Every breakfast is a delight to the eye and a treat for the tastebuds, delicious! All is cooked and served with great care by Trevor and Val.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed in countless B&B's across the UK and can honestly say this is up there with the very best of them. Trevor is a wonderful host and went out of his way to accommodate us and our 12 month old baby, providing a cot bed, highchair at breakfast and even bath toys and baby shampoo!. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt so at home, allowing us to use the reception room downstairs in the evening. Breakfast is amazing, cooked to order and catering for every appetite.

If you are considering a stay in Swansea then this place is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christmas Pie B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Pie B&B

Address: 2 Mirador Crescent, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Amazingly good value with gorgeously comfy rooms, luxurious bathrooms, friendly hosts and great breakfasts" - The Guardian. Christmas Pie combines a warm welcome and homely values with modern facilities and prime location. Rooms are all spacious (with en-suite) and provide free broadband internet, TV/DVD, fresh fruit, home-made biscuits, and a variety of teas and other drinks as standard. The selection of breakfasts is perhaps the widest of any B&B in the UK, with full English, full Welsh, and over 20 other options from around the world available - all made with locally-sourced, free range ingredients where possible (vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and other dietary requirements are also catered for). Free private off-street parking, and friendly local knowledge from owners Valerie and Trevor are included in the price! "Warm and comforting...hospitable owners, tastefully-decorated en-suite bedrooms, vases of fresh flowers and out-of-the-ordinary breakfasts" - The Lonely Planet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christmas Pie Hotel
Christmas Pie Swansea
Christmas Pie B&B Swansea, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Pie B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Christmas Pie B&B to your Saves list