We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardos Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardos Guest House to your Saves list
Leonardos Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   380 Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3UL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 47 Swansea B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Back again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Once again, delivering a boat & got held up with bad weather. Went straight to "Leonardo's", where we were made very welcome by the owner (Leonardo), & his lovely wife. This place is only a few yards from a beautiful sandy beach, which we enjoyed the next morning once the sun came out, & is ideally situated for the marina & city centre.
This is so much better than the chain hotels that all look the same, have no atmosphere, & do not serve up such a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
14
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for August BH weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Leonardo's. Everything is clean, the bathrooms and bed are good. Best of all are the friendly service, good advice and fantastic breakfast. The hotel is on a busy road but this is quiet at night and it means it is very handy for the Mumbles and Gower peninsula . We will be recommending.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

having stayed just a few nights. Got to know the owners who are friendly and helpfull.Rooms where clean and tidy and facilitys where great i will deffinatly be back and will reccomend to others. Leonardos is a great family run guest house with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a nice 2 nights stay in July! The room was a bit small but clean and I enjoyed the sink in the room! The bathrooms were clean and nice too! Our room was in the attic so it had a nice view (not to the sea but to the lovely hill on the other side). The staircase could be a bit steep for the elderly.
I would definitely recommend Leonardos Guest House at it is good value for money, clean and the host was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Mids
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights. Overall, good value. Owners were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good: clean room, tea,towels, cups etc replenished daily. Unfortunately, some of the B&Bs in the area have a bad reputation which may have tarnished this establishment's reputation too. However, it is a family-run Guest House with the owners living within the premises. They are very mindful of the safety of their guests and their establishment and thus is appropriate for lone travellers (female and male), as well as couples, families etc.
I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good location to explore ie Rhossili bay and Oxwich bay which are beautiful. Clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Free street parking at weekend 2 mins walk away. Excellent value for money. Lovely view from room overlooking the bay with a nice table and chairs to sit at watching the world go by. Walking distance to Swansea and the marina where we had a lovely italian meal. Tip: Ask for top floor bay view room, as the rooms have laminate flooring and we had very noisy guests above us being on the 1st floor! Also take a mirror as the only mirror is above the bed and a balancing act is required to do hair/make up! Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I came to Swansea for an Internship and ended up staying there for 3 weeks. First and formost I must say the Guesthouse is run by a lovely couple who were really friendly to me and helped me in any way possible.

The room service was excellent and everyday it felt like coming into a new room. The breakfast was great and had a real value for money.

The only thing which might bother somebody would be that the single room was quite noisy because of the road but after a couple of days that did not bother me at all. This was a small single room right at side of the road, however the view was magnificant and every morning the first thing I got to see was the sea :-)

All in all I was very happy with my stay and for the low price of a single room there is nothing to complain about.

Looking forward to my next visit

Mark

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardos Guest House

Address: 380 Oystermouth Rd, Swansea SA1 3UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardos Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardos Guest House Swansea, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardos Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.