We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Swansea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea to your Saves list
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Swansea B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent hotel in Swansea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful owners - very helpful with hints and suggestions!!! Great breakfast and good chat over breakfast ;)
Good selection of films in the library for rainy days....
Room was interesting, very clean and comfy, great stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
165
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Mirador Town House in August this year and what an experience. We received a warm welcome from Phil and shown to our fantastic Egyptian Room. The decor is stunning with murals of the pyramids and Egyptian artifacts. The room is at the top of the house and has a comfortable sitting area (excellent for an after dinner drink and watching one of Phil's huge range of DVD's) and an extremely generous well equipped en suite. Phil kindly booked us into a great Vietnamese restaurant which is situated just round the corner. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide choice including fresh fruit. During our stay we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly and genuine owners and we would not hesitate to recommend the Mirador. We will definitely return next year.
Gina & David

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at Mirador on visit to Swansea and what a great choice. From great welcome to zaney rooms. Host Phil even booked us table at local restaurant. Breakfast was lovely with good selection. Defo for return visit.
Rose&Chris

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here several times - became our favoured accommodation when visiting our son at Swansea University. Colourful and wonderfully quirky. Very warm welcome from genuine and generous hosts. If you want to escape corporate blandness this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all good - in their very different way
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked this weekend break for a suprise for my husbands birthday and what a treat.. fantastic place, lovely rooms, great friendly owners, WOW for breakfast... loved it and will be back.. highly recommended

Room Tip: Egypt is lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

an unusual B&B with each room themed thoughtfully and with quite different styles. The welcome is immediate and the owners are friendly and thoughtful, clearly wanting the best for their customers. It was a delightful stay and I hope to be able to go back again.

Room Tip: the world is your oyster!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hi Phil & Jeanette Well where to start!! I had had this hotel book-marked on my laptop for around 2 years but due to finances we were unable to afford a stay until now-it did not disappoint! From the time we arrived to the time we left was just amazing! Despite the rain being torrential we were greeted at the door by both Phil & Jeanette with the warmest of welcomes, Phil took our case to carry and we were shown to our room-which was absolutely stunning!! We stayed in the French Connection room with our very own garden terrace, despite it raining on Friday we were able to enjoy it Saturday evening. The Room was fabulously decorated and everything was thought out right down to the very minor details, (toiletries, cups to match, a excellent basket with hot chocolate, cappucino’s, different varities of tea, biscuits-even chocolates on our bed!) The ensuite is something else-has the most fantastic shower, I was absolutely captivated! Phil was fantastic, not only showed us our room but told us about all the local resturants and even booked us a table that night at the most gorgeous little Italian Resturant. If all that wasn’t enough to charm you then the breakfast Jeanette cooked in the mornings certainly will seal the deal!

Room Tip: We stayed in the gorgeous French Connection room with it's own personal garden terrace-can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.