We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea to your Saves list
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Swansea B&B and Inns
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quirky, friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Thank you once again Phil & Jeanette for making our regular albeit short stays such a pleasure. I think we have now been right round the world staying in the themed rooms and Egypt was very authentic!
The breakfasts kickstart the day just so and accompanied by a dose of Supertramp , what could be better. See you next time and thanks once again for inviting Eliza for probaly her only proper meal of the uni term.
Cheers John& Kathy

Room Tip: try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
165
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a reception you received
Phil has not changed they are the most accommodating of hosts! And his wife Jeanette just as wonderful. Themed rooms throughout, and we loved our oriental room. Felt like home. Clean, beautifully clean - bathroom was spotless, everyday.
the breakfast is exactly what you want and I mean if you want it they will accommodate, have used this place several times for business and pleasure, and will carry on using it, as the standards are very high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Well what can I say that hasn't been said before? What a truely amazing place to stay ! Room was spotless and funky. Lots of extra little touches that made it unique. Phil & Jeanette really do go that extra mile to make your stay so special. They're both friendly but unintrusive. The breakfasts were to die for. You can have whatever you want and as much as you want. All cooked to perfection and served with endless " proper " coffee. The Mirador is a gem of a place. Would not hesitate to recommend it to all. We'll definitely be back. Only problem is - which room do we choose next?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What can I say about this place apart from fabulous!!! It was our first time to Swansea and we came to get engaged so it was a special weekend which was made even better by a very special couple and a beautiful hotel. It's so unique...phil Jeanette and missy were the best hosts ever and their breakfasts are to die for...I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We stayed in the oriental suite and it was amazing!! Thank u so much for the lovely time we had here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a great reception we received, Phil is the most accomodating of hosts and his wife Jeanette just as wonderful. Themed rooms throughout, and we loved our mediterranean room. Felt like home. Clean, beautifully clean - bathroom was spotless, everyday. First stay in Swansea and we would definately make the visit again just to stay at the Mirador. Thank you Phil & Jeanette. Luv Yvonne and Jeremy

Room Tip: only stayed in the one room, but am sure all the rooms are as great as ours was
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The best hotel i have ever stayed in. freindly, clean, quiet, well equipt, and ran by two of the nicest people you will ever meet. All the rooms are quirky i stayed in an oriental suite with my own bedroom sitting room and bathroom. truely excelent breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying in Swansea for a weeks break and we are so glad that we booked the Mirador, from the moment you pull up outside and meet Phil and Jeanette the warm genuine welcome that greets you never fades.They both went out of there way to answer our questions about the area and the food choices for breakfasts are amazing and the rooms,well,the only words i can say is awesome!, all the rooms have different themes and you have to stay there to appreciate the effort that has gone into them, and 2 mins walk brings you out by great bars and restaurants.
We have already booked again for next month.
Thank you for a brilliant time Phil and Jeanette

Room Tip: Pick your favourite country
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea

Address: 14 Mirador Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0QX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Swansea's bustling city centre, yet on the edge of the infamous Gower Peninsular, The Mirador lay bespoke; tailor made for your requirements. Offering a subtle break from reality, The Mirador boasts FREE High Speed WiFi, DVD TVs and CD alarm clocks in every room. Its uniqueness is apparent and appealing, its divergence is different from anywhere else, yet it remains unquestionably bespoke: Custom made for a discerning customer.....! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Town House - Swansea Hotel Swansea
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.