We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Restaurant

Istanbul Restaurant
22 St Helen's Road, Swansea SA1 4AP, Wales
+44 1792 654966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 509 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visited here for our annual family christmas get together. It was recommended by my sister and did not disappoint. It was brilliant value for money and the food was fresh and delicious. The lady who served us was friendly and very helpful, considering we were a big group who were full of spirit she was professional and engaging. I will definitely be returning and would encourage others to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    8
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

As we were in the area and wanted to eat out, we did a search on trip advisor and found this restaurant. Delicious, affordable food with bottle Efes on offer. We had the meze platter for 4 and enjoyed every mouthful especially the lamb, yummy. Would definitely go back as the food and service excellent. A shame that they had run out of the desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Called in with my ''man-friend'' for a Sunday night dinner.. Waitress was lovely and welcoming and really helpful with the choices.. we went for the mezzi platter.. and it was really nice being to share and eat together.. which definitely added to ''date night'.. food was lush and really generous with portions.. in fact we where given our left-overs to take home. My only criticism which has no implication on the food whatsoever would have to be the deco.. the ''stone affect wall paper.. & plastic covers on the table really cheapened the place.. but this really wouldn't stop us going back.. actually looking forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“1st time here and will be going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My partner and I went here last night on the recommendation of trip advisor. We were very happy with our meal and the service that we received.

The food was awesome, we had the mix meze for starter and kuzu pirzola (lamb chops) for our main. We were impressed by the portion sizes too.

We are defiantly going back to try out the other dishes and I will be recommending this restaurant to all my family and friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a brilliant restaurant which has only opened recently. Visited here with my friends from uni and we could honestly say its the best value we have had since we have been here! Everything is cooked freshly, the service was also very good the waiter went over and beyond to get all our needs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Restaurant also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Istanbul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.