We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sit against the wall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Too

Chilli Too
High street | Clydach, Swansea, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 506 Restaurants in Swansea
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“sit against the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great food, friendly, efficient service.well decorated and very clean. The only drawback to this place is the "cubicle" seats are all completely 90 degrees upright, it feels like being back in the naughty chair in school. Sit against the wall if you can and you'll enjoy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quality and no rip off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We have eaton here on a few occasions, it has become better over time and the service is very good, can be very busy at weekends so you will need to book. The breads are excellent and the lamb dishes as we'll.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilli chilli so good I name it twice !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I went to chillies on a recommendation from a neighbour of mine and I'm glad he did the food was Devine best in wales I had Bengal wife had a shakuti the service was excellent the chap who manages it sunny so polite could not do a enough for you also jonjo Shelvey who plays for Swansea City fc was eating here too just goes to show this is a top restaurant !!! Will be back very soon !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I like Chilli Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are long time patrons of the original Chillies in Pontarddulais and have always wanted to try here even tho' its a few miles away. It was well worth the effort. We know some of the staff from Chillies.....they are always friendly and efficient and really value their customers. The food ( chicken Sri lanka and Tikka Massala) was superb! Very flavourful and fresh, beautifully balanced ingredients.The restaurant stands out with its funky modern appearance and decor and lights up the otherwise drab high street of Clydach. I will be increasing my carbon footprint to go here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local to new house move”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent food, polite friendly waiters, excellent service. We have been several times and never been disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Too also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Chilli Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.