We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bizzie Lizzies Bistro

Bizzie Lizzies Bistro
55 Walter Road, Swansea, Wales
01792-47-33-79
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #308 of 506 Restaurants in Swansea
Cuisines: English, Vegetarian, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Excellent food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Looking for some where to eat & not knowing Swansea, we took a chance with Bizzie Lizzies. A good choice. We arrived at the start of the evening (7pm) on a Thursday. It was quiet at first. The staff were very attentive, the food was excellently prepared & cooked. Presented nicely with sufficent locally sourced veg.
Good value and well worth giving it a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    16
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little dated and average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my partner visited Bizzie Lizzies a in April. After seeing the establishment advertised in local magazines and reading reviews we decided to give it a go for our anniversary dinner. We booked a few days in advance but were disappointed when we arrived to be sat on a table by the toilets. The starters were small but in line with what you would expect at most restaurants. We ordered wine before the starters but our main meals took so long the bottle was gone whilst waiting which was about an hour. My partner had their special fillet steak which was advertised as served in a red wine sauce and on a bed of faggots. In fact it was a fillet steak with one on the top. I had a fillet steak also in a pepper sauce. Both steaks were slightly overdone and not rare as requested. The pepper sauce tasted like packet sauce and was a little bland. Each main meal was supposed to come with sauté potatoes and vegetables. It did but between two people we had what must have been one normal potato sliced and a few green beans. The sides were not sufficient for one person let alone 2. This may sound overly picky but the fillet steaks were around market price for a decent restaurant and were certainly over £20 each but did not warrant the price tag. Overall Bizzie Lizzies is OK But it is very average and all a bit dated. The decor looks a lot more warm in the adverts. Compared to restaurants in the area such it was below par. I hope this was just a bad day at the office for the restaurant but I won't be going back to find out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Duck salad and faggots with steak lovely .great evening will be back.sat in a lovely garden for drinks went inside to eat me and my partner impressed been three times its a must try

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Subterranean gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Got in here at short notice and we were warmly welcomed by the proprietor and what appeared to be family members. Food was excellent as was the service and the cool atmosphere of the cellar rooms were a welcome antidote to what was a hot sultry evening outside. Would definitely reccommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

After cycling around the area we stopped for lunch. The food was excellent value for money, with great service and friendly staff. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and we were made to feel welcome. A lovely family restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzie Lizzies Bistro also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Bizzie Lizzies Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizzie Lizzies Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.