We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Tapas bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Faro - CLOSED

El Faro
650 Mumbles Road | Mumbles, Swansea SA2 9DW, Wales
01792 366665
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely Tapas bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was a really enjoyable experience, food was lovely and the whole dinning experience was informal and friendly. We would definiately go back when we are in the Mumbles

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“El marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A lovely chilled evening, with wonderful fresh food and great atmosphere, will be returning soon

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This nice eating place fills a much needed niche in Swansea and Mumbles. The food is delicious, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the surroundings are very pleasant and welcoming. Prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sunny in Swansea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Called into el faro for a quick bite the menu was full of spanish delights,prawns and veggie meatballs were super the services was welcoming and attentive a feast of tapas was really good value for money .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
“Friendly & relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I went out with an old school friend, we wanted to catch up over a bottle of wine & something to eat. El Faro was perfect, relaxing & we were not rushed between courses. The food was lovely, we ordered a mixture of the menu to share between us.I can't comment on anything particular as it was all delicious and left me wanting to return for more! If you do venture to mumbles to El-faro, you have to order the brownies MMMMmmmmmm!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Faro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Faro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.