We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite places!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americano Jazz Caffe

Americano Jazz Caffe
Kings Road | Princes Dock, Swansea, Wales
01792 468230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 484 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Americano is fantastic! Great food, great atmosphere, great cocktails. It is very small so book if you want a table, but on a clear night it's lovely to sit outside and they provide blankets! Enjoyable live music most nights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely little cafe/bar. We have a perfect lunch! The tapas are tasty and the staff very helpful and friendly! Nice view overlooking the water on SA1. They have regular live music in the nights which we plan to check out one evening. All in all well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant cafe/ bar with a good atmosphere and a nice outlook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited on a Saturday lunchtime with the children. Shared tapas-style dishes which were good. I have visited previously with a group of friends for drinks and it is a nice place to sit and socialise. It is very small however, and whilst it was quiet when we arrived for a family snack, by the time we left it was full of large groups. Due to the size of the place it then felt very noisy. I would visit again, that said.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

we went with few friends great venue , great location food excellent staff very pleasant helpful and attentive would recommend to anyone and will definitely return cheryl swansea

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stumbled across this place which is in a fabulous location but what a hidden gem!
the atmosphere was very relaxed and the best cocktails i have ever tasted.
when sat outside you are offered blankets and then when a table became free inside the staff notified us of this.
perfect thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americano Jazz Caffe also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Americano Jazz Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americano Jazz Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.