We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uplands Diner

Uplands Diner
63 Uplands Crescent | Uplands, Swansea SA2 0EU, Wales
01792 64 44 09
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 506 Restaurants in Swansea
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Uplands Diner home of the famous -Beast or Mega Beast BreakfastsSituated in the heart of Uplands in SwanseaWe are able to cater for all walks of life from students to Bank managers from OAP,S to Premier League football playersWe have 25 staff in total and we have seating capacity for 160 poepleWe serve 19 different breakfasts Daily Roasts,Pies,curries Pasta and Halal and the list goes on all eggs served are Free Range we also serve Semi and Skimmed and Soya milkOur Sugar and Coffee is Fare Trade
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cant fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been a regular visitor to the uplands diner since we first discovered it about 2 yrs ago. The service has always been very fast and efficient. Having a son with very little patience due to a medical condition the fact that the food arrives within minutes is fantastic for us. The food is always warm and thoroughly cooked, can't see how other reviews can claim otherwise. Being a very fussy eater there are only a hand full of places I have eaten in that I will ever return to. We live about 30 mins away from the diner but it is always top of the list when we decide to go out for breakfast. Over xmas we took my parents and other family members to the diner for their first visit, and they loved it too. Despite being a party of 14 the service was still second to none. And my kids live the bubble gum lollies they have when we leave. Keep doing what your doing, would give more than 5 stars if I could. :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks very much for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“THE BEAST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went here with 7 of the guys today. Service was fab. We all ordered the BEAST!!! It's even bigger than we imagined. Within minutes of ordering it's was there on our table. FairPlay to the guys cooking the food and the management, they got it sorted. As for the challenge we all failed. We will defo be coming back. Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks please call again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok.But not Great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went to the uplands few times before woudnt say it was the best experience but okay for some i guess. On this occasion food wasnt up to the standard i was expecting sum off the food was okay some were luke warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, Owner at Uplands Diner, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I am very sorry you were not happy on your visit has you can see we have a high score rate I have emailed you please when you get time can you reply if things went wrong we need to no
I need to know did you complain was it put right I do not like negative comments please give us a second chance to put it right I have given you an email address to reply hope we can meet soon
Ones again I am very sorry we did not come up to the mark on your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, go here all the time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Food is better than what you pay for, one of the best breakfasts in Swansea, comes almost instantly. A really well run business! Been here for years.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, General Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Breakfast you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have eaten in the Diner many times each time the food is of a an excellent quality at an extremely reasonable price. Although they specialise in Breakfast dishes they also do many other dishes, too many to list. The staff are very friendly and helpful. all in all they have achieved the perfect formula for the best eatery of its type. suited for all types of people singles, couples, families, workers, etc etc.Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UplandsDiner, General Manager at Uplands Diner, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uplands Diner also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Uplands Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uplands Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.