We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tapestri

Tapestri
37 Orchard Street | Llys Glas, Swansea SA1 5AJ, Wales
01792 469787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 484 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely venue, nice lounge, lovely outside terrace and classy dinning area. Service was excellent but then on a Saturday just before xmas we were one of only 3 tables occupied. My starter was nice ,Welsh rarebit with cockles and lavabread, unusual but tasty. The main course ( chicken ) was bland and tasteless. The dessert ( sticky toffee pudding ) was sublime. At £25 for 3 courses it is not bad value.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place for parties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited with a family party of 12. Excellent service, very attentive but not oppressive. Food excellent and well presented, portions large enough for all, especially the crumble which would feed two.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another top evening at Tapestri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the food at Tapestri , the service is great and the price is very reasonable in good surroundings. Definitely one of the best in Swansea. The duck was superb and a good wine list complimented it too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Ok ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My partner and I ate here. We were glad we booked as its a smallish place, located in a court yard Almost in the old police station. They took our coats straight away so be prepared to empty anything you need out. It's a lovely room with lots of pretty colourful art. The food was ok, you can view the menu on line. Staff were friendly and polite and checked in often. Maybe I chose the wrong meals as I can't say it blew me away as the spicy parsnip soup was exactly that and the celeriac mash (just tasted of celery!) and stir fried veg I didn't feel go well with the duck. Dessert was fairy good. Would I visit again? Yes but more so if there was an offer on a social site. I wouldn't order what I did again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Been twice in the last month with a friend and with family with elder members it
was fabulous, there is something on the menu to suit everyone.
The service is impeccable and David Jones the manager cant do enough for you
even helped with my mums wheelchair and pulls the chair back for you to sit down.

You honestly feel like ur in the Ritz if you have ever had the fortune to go that is lol.

Already booked in December for our friends xmas get together so cant wait keep it up !!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapestri also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Tapestri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapestri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.