We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Space in the City - Swansea

A Space in the City - Swansea
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Space in the City - Swansea
Save
You added A Space in the City - Swansea to your Saves list
Swansea, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The apartment was very good, clean and tidy.
nice view to the city also it is located in the city center.
the pickup keys structures was clear as I arrived after 6pm I picked up the keys from another location which is around 500m.
The only one drawback is that there wasn't enough toilet paper as the only one in the bathroom was in its end. Anyway it didn't cost my a lot to buy toilet paper from the 99p store.

Room Tip: the apartment number is 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Swansea, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are really happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Swansea.

However I would like to apologise about the lack of toilet roll in the apartment. There should be two toliet rolls per bathroom provided as standard so this was clearly an oversight by our staff to which they have been updated to ensure this doesn't occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The apartment was lovely,very clean and a really good position,near the marina,beach,shops and restaurants, excellent Italian just across the road. We stayed in Swansea for 2 nights and went there both nights.We couldnt fault anything except the rugby we were there to watch!!! Wrong result!!. Would definitely stay again if we were to go to Swansea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Swansea, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello Pam,

Thank you for the review, we are really gutted that the rugby didn't quite go to plan as well !

We are really happy you loved both Swansea and our apartment and hope you return to Swansea again, maybe next time we will get a good result with the Rugby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booked a studio given a two bedroomed apartment near to restaurants across the road from cinema five minutes to marina huge swimming pool etc and round the corner from swansea market fabulous location including underground parking. Apartment clean and spacious little niggles one lamp two bedrooms no mirror dressing table in bedroom to do hair makeup etc but overall excellent and value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the excelsior appts for 2 nights. Our first time with asitc and we would book again. Appt was clean and centrally located with allocated parking. Essentially a great stay but if I was being picky there are a few things I would change. Firstly no shower! A shower attached to the bath is no replacement for a proper shower! Secondly the bed was incredibly low to the ground and quite a wide base with only a small space to get past it both my boyfriend and I stubbed our toes more that once. Finally no hair dryer and no proper mirror to apply make up. The one in the hall was poorly lit and the one in the bathroom was placed a little too high for me to see properly and at 5.6 I am not a short girl! If I'm honest it was just a little basic compared with a similar company we have used before. But don't be put off if you are looking for a central location. This is a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Right in the middle of Swansea and has underground parking (which is a huge bonus). Apartment was much nicer than expected and furnished to a high spec. Would stay here again and much easier than staying in a hotel.
More instructions on how to use things in the kitchen would have helped.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The appts are right in the center of Swansea, close to the shops sea and marina. There is underground parking a bonus in a city.
The appt is fully equiped with everything you may need including picnic boxes. The furnishing is of a high standard and our appt was very clean and new. We rang Laura to tell her when we would arrive and she was there to meet us. She also rang the next day to give us details of the Olympic Torch relay which was just below our balcony, thank you Laura.

Would highly recommend staying here instead of a hotel, less expensive more flexible, especially for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

This is the fourth time that I've stayed at Excelsior Apartments for business trips. Arrangements to get keys have always been smooth - no staff actually 'on site' - although a Sunday evening arrival means that you have to collect keys from a shop near the Marina.
Once inside the apartment, you have everything that you will need. Bedrooms well-furnished - if not plush - and open-plan sitting room and kitchen area (in 2-bed apartments) are comfortable and well-equipped. Bathroom is ...well, a bathroom.
If you are looking for something a bit different which offers comfort, convenience and value for money (flat rate regardless of how many stay), then Excelsior Apartments get the thumbs up. I haven't stayed in the Marina Apartments, but suspect that they will be very similar in set-up.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Space in the City - Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Swansea

Address: Swansea, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Swansea
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Swansea Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Space in the City - Swansea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.