We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot for a nice camp site.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park

Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park
Save
You added Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park to your Saves list
Kennexstone Farm | Llangenith, Gower, Swansea SA3 1HS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot for a nice camp site.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice site in a lovely location. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Clean facilities but very cold in the toilet shower block.
Wifi could have been free but it was quite reliable so a few quid was parted with.
Overall it was great and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our stay in late May 2013 was absolutely superb - we had booked two nights but decided to stay another night as the site was so good!. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the site is well maintained with good clean facilities. The views are superb and the site offers great access to many of the outstanding beaches in the area. Hill end and Oxwich were two beaches I would highly recommend but have a chat with the staff on site and they will tell you more about all of the other beaches in the surrounding area. Pubs are a short drive away - we tried the Greyhound Inn (3 miles away) twice. The food was excellent BUT on the first visit they omitted the chicken from the mixed grill but this was put right very quickly. On the second visit, the food was equally good but AGAIN they omitted an item from the order and by the time it had been delivered we had finished the meal. There were other facing similar issues - in short they have too many to cater for with too few staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We make our way to Kennexstone as a large group of 20 and 30 somethings for the past 3 years on the May bank holiday. Kennexstone is a large well presented park with well kept grass, a small shop that stocks all kinds of handy things (replacement gas, tent bungees, lollies etc) and clean modern shower facilities. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful though can be a little too keen on the noise policy.

While I accept no loud music or noise after 10pm is reasonable on a family park, I'm pretty sure absolute silence, including quiet conversations with friends you haven't seen for ages, is not. I will say however the warden was polite and discreet in asking us to be quiet. However on the wrong side of 25 I'd like to think I'm beyond a set bed time!

This was only a small wrinkle, I can happily recommend Kennexstone given its short drive to the beach, has unfaesibly clean facilities, given the demand placed on them over the bank holiday, and generous pitch sizes.

One thing to watch out for is the drive entering the park just as you pull off the road. It's very rough and will put your suspension to task if you don't slow down to walking pace as soon as you leave the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwmbran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We'v jus returned from a fantastic w'end in kennexstone & thoroughly enjoyed it. The site itself is immaculately kept & is on virtually all flat ground & very easy to get around.
Onsite you have a very clean shower & toilet block, a dishwashing area & quite well stocked general store.
The location of the site is superb with plenty of stunning scenery, beaches & quaint little villages all within 15 minute drive. I would highly recommend a trip to rhossili bay as the views are absolutely stunning & rival anything I have seen either in the uk or abroad.
The site had a lovely calm vibe about it with a nice mixture of families & couples where everybody was very well behaved & there was very little noise after 9pm.there was no sign of any trouble or rowdy behaviour wotsoever.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in both the kennexstone & in the gower & we will deffinately return.If you want a nice, clean, relaxed break in a great location then you will love the kennexstone camping & caravan park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had great weekend here even though a bit cold for camping in a tent, the area and on site facilities were great. Would definitely come back! Good shop with basics too. Great pub a short (just over a mile) away in llanmadoc - the Britannia inn. Very friendly and good food.

Room Tip: Good size pitches, most with electric hook up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely campsite, lovely facilities, excellent staff, shop, pub in walking distance and even an ice cream van that pops in! The Gower is stunning, the beaches are fantastic, I can't think of anywhere else I would rather be. My husband and I have enjoyed this site for many years and will now be bringing the next generation (our children) to enjoy it all this year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the moment I called to book a pitch the staff were friendly, curteous and helpful. Site was tidy, loos & showers clean and retained a "country" feel. Only downside is that there are no pubs within reasonable walking distance (i.e. walking back with a few beers onboard!). But don't let that stop you checking out the Brittania Inn. Friendly, welcoming pub with good beer (6X on draught when I was there) and lovely food. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park

Address: Kennexstone Farm | Llangenith, Gower, Swansea SA3 1HS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Swansea
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Kennexstone Camping And Touring Park Swansea, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.