We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little B&B in idyllic location of Wales” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairways B&B

Fairways B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairways B&B
Save
You added Fairways B&B to your Saves list
110 Owls Lodge Lane | Mayals, Swansea SA3 5DP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Swansea B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely little B&B in idyllic location of Wales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fairways. We were greeted by Stefan as soon as we arrived after a long journey with a traditional welsh treat (welsh cakes). After which Stefan showed us to our room. The room is a good size with large screen TV and digital channels. The bed was comfortable with many pillows and a sheet as the weather was warm. Plenty of space for clothing was provided for us. The view from the room was of the golf course which was visited by many animals inc horses and goats to our surprise but a fenced garden kept them away from the house. The morning breakfast was fantastic with a variation of food including the best pancakes I have tasted in many years. Overall our visit to fairways was great. The only complaint I have is the bathroom which could do with a bit of updating, other than that a well enjoyed stay. Thank you Stefan and Joy.

Room Tip: I would reccomend the suite as there is more room. Visit Oystermouth castle, great value for money a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Manager at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
good meting younger guests from the city
glad you enjoyed the stay so much
we are updating bathroom in Fairways suite and hope to see you with your new family next time
thank you for review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Owners were friendly and helpful. This is right next to the golf course clubhouse and you definitely have to drive to restaurants and the town. Bed was saggy. Shower had no force. Internet connection was very poor. No room in the bathroom to put anything except a very small metal rack that had wide spaces where everything fell through. Breakfast was excellent. Location was quiet. Lots of parking in the golf course parking lot.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a king bed or they will just shove 2 twins together that are of uneven height.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
thank you for review
hope you had good journey back to the USA and car rental was sorted after your accident
glad you enjoyed your stay with us
we approached the bed supplier and they changed the mattress,thank you for your comment
we had an expert looking at our WiFi and advised us that reception depends on what appliance is used and found that a good PC had very good reception in all our rooms,however some iPads did not work so well.
We take all reviews very seriously and put right any problem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We heartily recommend Joy & Stefans' lovely "B & B", it beats many hotels we've stayed in, clean
roomy, bright, beautiful views, good food, what more could you want?
It sits right on the golf course(any closer and you'd have to tee up) the Gower ponies are an added attraction, or hazard if you're a golfer.
All in All first class.
John and Sue, the Dordogne

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
it was a real pleasure meeting you both
We wish you a very enjoyable retirement in your new home in Dordogne
Thank you for review and see you again
Merci beaucoup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My parents and relatives were warmly welcomed at the bus stop near the B & B after the owner's second to wait for them as they missed the previous bus. They did their best to make us feel at home, they were very friendly and warm. Also the grounds and gardens were lovely.The B & B is new, spacious, comfortable. The breakfast was very generous, we could even specify what we need as we have special needs to certain foods. lunch and dinner was accessible and reasonably priced at the golf club next door. All in all it is a beautiful place to relax!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was pleasure looking after your relatives from Singapore
Thanks for review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Despite going there on the windiest weekend of the season, my friends and I had a great time at Fairways, Stefan and Joy made a very good job looking after us, giving us directions and suggestions. I particularly loved the suite and the views of the wild horses on the golf course. Joy went the extra mile looking for stables where to ride on our last day in Swansea.
A final word: the kitchnette made for a good night in as an alternative:)
Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
thanks for review
so glad you had wonderful time despite the windy weather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hultsfred, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A perfect stay for me and my friends. Really nice and helpful owners of B&B, Stefan and Joy. They prepared everything for us, easy to reach the golf courses nearby also a trip to Swansea game (football) against Aston Villa. We felt very welcome and really enjoy our stay in this part of Wales.
Looking forward to coming back.
Thank You Stefan and Joy from all swedish "guys"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was great meeting you all
I enjoyed organizing your airport transfers,3 different golf courses on Gower and also,food and drink at our club,you are all well remembered
thanks for review
TAK SO MIKET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Me and my husband recently spent a couple of nights at Fairways over Easter. We loved the room, nice to have seperate access from the main house too. Lovely location, not far from Mumbles. Breakfast was also great. Will hopefully be staying again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for review
It was very nice meeting you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairways B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways B&B

Address: 110 Owls Lodge Lane | Mayals, Swansea SA3 5DP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways is situated at the edge of Gower ovelooking Clyne Golf Course and within easy reach of Mumbles and SwanseaClose to famous Clyne gardens and short walk to Wales coastal path.Secure parking on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairways B&B Swansea, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairways B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.