We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the very best I have tasted in Cardiff and friendly efficient welcoming service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troy

Troy
192 City Road, Cardiff CF24 3JF, Wales
029 2049 9339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 907 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
“Simply the very best I have tasted in Cardiff and friendly efficient welcoming service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Gorgeous starter. Lovely fresh food. Main meal left no room for baklava and felt bad when I declined it for free. I'd travelled with my best friend Abeshik and went there on the1. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    29
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“troy buono1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant called troy last week.Look out for it!TROY RESTURANT
had a great time. really enjoyed the atmosphere staff were friendly enough even though you could see they were busy.
FOOD!!! LOVED IT LOVED IT!!
The starters arrived plentyfull and got stuck in GRRREAT.
The main course arrived my children and i has a big platter of LAMB and CHICKEN with rice,salads and chips enough for 4 people. IT tasted all good. we had a great time. we were there for about 2hours reasonably priced. Recommend anybody has the tea to finish!
TRY IT!!
I would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Thank you for serving us such a splendid food.Best since my visit to Alanya, real authentic turkish delight,
Alice and Mum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to go and eat. Starters were amazing and so were the olives. I ate too much the time I had the main meal but I would definitely recommend this for a place to eat. Very relaxed and open grill where the cook the meats. The whole venue looks very nice inside. A hidden gem.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor experience, not recommending it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Low quality of food even for fast food lovers. A favourite among students. Although staff were nice, nothing else seemed appetising around...there are far better restaurants at the same value on the same street!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troy also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.