We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to walk around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roath Park

Roath Park
Lake Road West, Cardiff CF23 5PG, Wales
44 29 2022 7281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Attractions in Cardiff
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice to walk around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've grown up in this area and spend most summers walking around the park in the sun when we have some

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    118
    15
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“brilliant park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

there is something for everyone, play ground, lake, wildlife, feeding the ducks and swans, flower gardens, rowing boat, pedalos and the awesome greenhouse and turtles and carp.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The boating lake is fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We rented a rowing boat (never having rowed before) and got a 2 minute lesson before we set out. It was great fun. I was terrible at rowing and went around in circles much to the amusement of my family. My husband found it easlier to pull with the same force on each oar so we did see the whole of the lake. Beautiful afternoon with lots of laughter!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely walk round the lake on a beautiful day in Cardiff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just outside the busy city you find this little jem that feels like a life time away. Its a great walk around Roath lake and gardens and was finished off with an Ice cream!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well maintained, pretty, year-round park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Roath Park is pleasingly well set out for what is essentially an inner city park. As we visited in winter, there wasn't much activity but myself and my husband enjoyed an excellent cream tea from across the road. We had a poke around the mini glasshouse which was a warm respite from the chilly weather. The gardens are maintained to the highest degree. Well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roath Park also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Roath Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roath Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.