We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER.. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Getting an apartment for less than a hotel room is superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Apartments Century Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Capital Apartments Century Wharf to your Saves list
Capital Apartments Century Wharf
22-24 James Street, 2nd Floor | Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5EX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPER.. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Getting an apartment for less than a hotel room is superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend we had a 2 bedroom apartment in Lyon House smallish but there was plenty of room.
We met a representative at the nearby Office for check in, The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The apartments are in a fairly new development overlooking the Bay, the views are fantastic. We had a river view with a small balcony Perfect for sitting out and having a morning coffee. The apartment was very clean, modern and had everything you needed. Free BT Broad band.. Very comfy beds, 1 very large super King size and 1 double. There was secure undercover parking and a lift. All very secure.

There was a swimming pool, with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and a great fitness centre for our use just a short walk from the apartment which is fantastic for the children. There were only a couple of other people in it when we used it.

For the money you pay, getting an apartment for less than a hotel room is superb. This apartment is centrally located, just a 10 min walk from the Bay. About a 20 minute walk to Cardiff. New and well designed and fitted. Great bathrooms and modern kitchen. Friendly reception. no complaints. Will Definitely be back to stay again.. SUPER..
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sevenoaks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

A short walk to the swinging Bay did not compensate for the disappointing spec of this soulless development. The furniture was spartan,walls shabby,kitchen basic and all this without the promised waterside view. Adjacent to a very noisy road meant we either sweltered with doors & windows shut or couldn't sleep because of the noise. To add insult ot injury we received a £75 parking ticket for parking in an unallocated bay - someone was in ours!

Spacious enough & had a good pool and satisfactory gym (but small for number of residents) but would never return;try the Hilton or similar for a more luxurious & much cheaper option.That's what we normally do...and shall be doing in future!

Overall very disappointed we were expecting a well furnished luxury apartment and it did not deliver - left feeling we had been ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

These are a great alternative to a hotel, have secure parking, and all the amenities. The check-in is slightly more complicated than a hotel and you have to learn where the switches for everything are; I would suggest these apartments for 3 nights or more, where you have time to get in the swing of things. All in all great value, but bring a tea towel!
It took us 30 minutes to walk to the centre, and is easy once you know how. The Millenium Centre/ Waterfront is really close too.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2006

Satyed in Cardiff for a romantic weekend. I travel to Cardiff on buisness alot and regularly stay in hotels. Decided to take my boyfriend there for the weekend, and decided to stay with Capital Apartments. The apartment was very large and very well presented, it was a short walk to the city centre (the shops!!!) and even closer to the beautiful Cardiff Bay, which has some fantastic bars and restaurants. I recommend the apartments to everyone i am going to stay with them for buisness now we are planning another trip to Cardiff very soon.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2006

We stayed here in Oct 05 - in town for Wales v South Africa - and it was our first stay in a 'serviced apartment' but we are now hooked. For the price of a good but pokey hotel room you can have the run of a brand new apartment.
Did find the apartment a bit 'cold' though. Its nicely fitted out (leather sofa etc) but the decoration is a bit too minimal.
Also we arrived to no hot water - after trying to work out what we were doing wrong - we eventually phoned the contact number who arrived very quickly (ie less than 10 minutes) to show us where the immersion switch was (the excuse was that sometimes the block of flats have a problem with the econ7 coming on??)
We found Century Wharf very convenient - the walk into town won't be everyones taste as its up an 'industrial' road - but it is literally a 10 min walk or 5 min taxi ride to the centre of town. Alternatively its a stroll down to the waterfront - lovely on a sunny day with lots of restaurants etc.
Would we stay again? Yes - and we have - but used a similar company in Century Wharf - and upgraded to one of the Penthouse apartments ...... hint - shop around for the best deals!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2005

Exellent value for money , that good my wife has made me promise to her we will return. Negative points Pools got beat, the apts are a little overlooked, the doors slam if you don,t hold onto them.Part from that if you want luxury and privacy without the stuffiness of a hotel ,this is for you.Another point take a dvd to play in the machine.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capital Apartments Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Apartments Century Wharf

Address: 22-24 James Street, 2nd Floor | Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5EX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Capital Apartments Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Apartments Century Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Capital Apartments Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Apartments Century Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.