We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Iced Chai and Rose Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaiholics

Chaiholics
Unit 6, The Globe Centre, Wellfield Road, Cardiff CF24 3PE, Wales
+44 29 2049 5975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 904 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bistro, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Street Food
Description: Welcome to Chaiholics. UK's first Authentic Chai/Tea Bistro. It's a Tea House by day...Bistro/Indian Kitchen by night. We're open Mondays to Saturdays from 11.00Am to 11.00Pm. Discover it for yourself.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Iced Chai and Rose Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was back again to my regular tea house in Wellfield Road, Cardiff. Warm sunny day it was. We sat outside in the courtyard with our dog, Dober. Sun shone on us in this lovely outdoor sun trap in The Globe Centre. The drinks we ordered this time were the iced Chai and the ice rose tea. It was just amazing. The best cold beverage ever. We ordered two paninis which was out of this world. Homemade mango chicken and spiced orange. What a treat! This place is unique in its offering. Service is great and has the cleanest toilets in Cardiff. A definite visit if you haven't been yet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A change from the norm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is not your boring run of the mill chain, a superb local business, food is superb and I highly recommend a cup of truck stop chai. Staff are ever so helpful offering a great service. A must go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cosy, chillout spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love this place, one of my favorite places.would highly recommend afternoon tea! Lovely, friendly staff, fab deco and gorgeous food with a twist!! I relax as soon as I walk in:-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Different :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Been here a few times with friends, and thoroughly enjoyed every time. Great service, owner/manager is always very friendly. Nice to sample something a bit different to Italian coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Something New & Different for Cardiff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a nice visit to this cafe in June. Service good and tea excellent. Makes a nice change from all the Coffee Shops. There is quite a large choice so there should be a drink to suit all tastes. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaiholics also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Chaiholics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaiholics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.