We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun birthday entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lab 22

Lab 22
22 Caroline Street, Cardiff CF10 1FG, Wales
02920 399 997
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 65 Nightlife in Cardiff
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A creative cocktail lounge where guests can experience an array of liquid delights.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun birthday entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a great couple of hours here for my birthday celebrations. A group of 8 of us went for the cocktail masterclass which was great fun.

Luke the bartender was fun, very knowledgeable and knew how to make a great cocktail. We all especially loved his own creation - the Creme Brulee cocktail - something you must try!
It was great to get the chance to invent our own cocktail as well, and even better that Team Girls won the cocktail making competition!

I would definitely recommend the cocktail class if you are looking for something fun to do on a birthday / hen party etc.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    3
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself (birthday girl) and ten friends visited Lab 22 for a cocktail master class with our mixologist Luke. Brilliant fun. The private area was decorated with balloons and banners and I had a birthday cupcake complete with candles! There was plenty of cocktails to try and mix ourselves. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, would definitely recommend it and will be returning if only try a "Luke Skywalker" when it's been completed lol.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great cocktail menu, and very knowledgeable staff with a genuine interest in cocktail making. Great decor and surroundings, too. Can be extremely busy on weekends, and the bar queue can back up due to the time needed to make some of the drinks, but mid week it is a quiet and relaxing venue and a great place to get together with friends. Some of the drinks can be quite expense, but they're worth it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Speak easy burlesque night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

What do you mean you havn't been?
A fantastic night with some brilliant entertainment. Great value, lovely staff and a stylish environment. Go to lab22

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Live the dream at lab 22”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a place! A quiet evening with my girlfriends in Cardiff's most attractive venue by far. The staff are friendly and the service excellent. The place will have you entertained for hours, and that's after you have taken in all the pictures, sayings on the wall ( and toilets), and clever displays. The place has a fantastic feel and caters for a girly night out (like I had) or for couples. (Who were also enjoying the venue at the same time). Not too big and not too small. Lab 22 is my favourite place to go and if you have not been there yet then you are missing out BIG time. It really is a must! Go there! You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lab 22 also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Lab 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lab 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.