We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best atmosphere and quality in Cardiff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lab 22

Lab 22
22 Caroline Street, Cardiff CF10 1FG, Wales
02920 399 997
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 66 Nightlife in Cardiff
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A creative cocktail lounge where guests can experience an array of liquid delights.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best atmosphere and quality in Cardiff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have partied and relaxed here, the drinks are second to none, the staff top notch and the atmosphere is great.

The design of the place is quality and the chilled vibe gives it a unique feel and great place drink. It beats all the other in your face venues in Cardiff.

The place is original, refreshing and some of the drinks are interesting too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    3
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hidden gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

had a great night at this bar, service and drinks to give New York, USA a run for its money. The bartenders will make you anything you want, just ask

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best night out bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

this place is fantastic, the decor, the service and attention to detail are unlike anything else in Cardiff. we started of with champagne as it was my friends birthday. The waiter showed us a fantastic champagne list and we opted for Bollinger. We were given strawberries and so cassis caviar balls which was a new one for me. The night just seemed to go in a flash might be something to do with the amazing cocktails. Will be going back very soon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“My new favourite place in Cardiff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

What an amazing evening at Lab 22 in Cardiff. Amazing service (thanks Roger), amazing cocktails and wonderful champers! I love this place! At last, somewhere in Cardiff with some class.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lab 22 also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Lab 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lab 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.