We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cardiff North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cardiff North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XA, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Helpful and accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived here at 21.45 hrs after very long journey from Manchester (Bank holiday w/e traffic) to visit relative and her poorly baby at nearby Heath Univ Hospital. Staff were very accomodating despite our late arrival and the fact that we were at the wrong Premier Inn (should have been at Cardiff East) They quickly made arrangenments to transfer our booking due to our tiredness and ensured we had access to bevearages etc Room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast next morning was plentiful - easy access to hospital.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    205
    68
    18
    13
See reviews for
209
165
30
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with the family exploring the the sights of Cardiff. The hotel from the outside looks a little shabby but don't be fooled, the interior is clean and modern. The rooms are clean and in good order and very quiet considering there is a busy road outside. Easy access to bus service in to Cardiff city centre and the park and ride is half a mile away. By far the best aspect of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. I have had poorer service from 4* hotels. Nothing was too much trouble. We had breakfast and dinner there, both of which were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I spent two nights here and although the hotel is tired needing a lick of paint and some new bathroom fittings, all in all it represents great value and it has to be said that the location is perfect for salesman like me to commute for a couple of days in Wales, right by junction 30 of the M4. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly, I look forward to returning here next month.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel is a very friendly hotel and clean staff very helpful food good and there is a bus stop out side the gate and every 15 min only £3 .40 all day .so no battling with traffic . And the speedway was great as usual Cardiff do it so well .well done again to speedway organisers 10/10 .thankkyou .the only complaint no biscuits not enough tea bags needs 4 bags left each time and sugar.

Room Tip: Make sure you have pound coins for bus easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

stayed here just for one night and was very impressed with my stay. the staff were without exception very friendly and helpful. They could give a few pointers to a few 5 star hotels that I have stayed in.
The hotel and rooms were very clean and everything was in good order.
I had dinner in the hotel and this came as a package 3 courses a drink and cooked breakfast for 22 pounds. Very good value and good food.
there is a park and ride into Cardiff nearby and it costs £3.00. I believe the day ticket that will take you around further is £3.60 on the ordinary bus.
there is a waiterose nearby handy for a bottle or snacks.
I enjoyed my stay I was on my own but the staff made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked in with several others for a family celebration, Premier Inns are simply good value hotels with large rooms and comfortable beds at very reasonable rates. What made the difference that prompted this review was that the staff though were exceptionally nice (and they're normally very good at every Premier Inn I've stayed).

The breakfast, at £8.95, was really good value for money, especially if you have a good morning appetite, with the hot food freshly produced, the croissants warm, and the eat-as-much-as-you-like buffet very welcome.

Only downside was the cost of taxis to and from Cardiff City Centre at around £16.00 each way, making it an expensive night out.

Room Tip: My room at the front suffered fron a little traffic noise so if it's hot and you might want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Could not fault our recent stay with my wife and 2 children (8 and 6). Will definitely stay again.
Room was clean, breakfast, restaurant was clean and spacious was fresh beds were comfy and all staff were spot on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#17 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Travel Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay; thats why we offer you our unique Good Night Guarantee. This means we guarantee you a clean, comfortable room and friendly and efficient service - in fact everything you need for a good night. Whether you're travelling on business or looking to get away from it all, Premier Travel Inn is the ideal choice for somewhere to stay. Located just 6 miles from the city centre of Cardiff and just off A48 (M) Jct 29A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cardiff North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.