We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best introduction to Cardiff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardiff Cycle Tours

Cardiff Cycle Tours
Bute Place | Mount Stuart Square, Cardiff, Wales (Cathays)
07500 564389
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 49 activities in Cardiff
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Do something different today. Truly the best way to explore this beautiful young city is by bike. Cardiff Cycle Tours wants to give you a unique experience of time and place, setting a leisurely bike ride within a historical context. This is a fascinating city, reflecting in many ways the history and future of Wales. We think Cardiff is rapidly becoming a great cycling city, and we want you to have a good time for a couple of hours.What can you expect to discover? We pass all the major attractions in Cardiff of course, but also discover some hidden spots in Bute street, Grangetown, by the old docks… We guide you from the Wales Millennium Centre for our standard tours, the Bute tour going from the Bay to the centre and back, and our Bay tour, taking in the stunning views of this rapidly developing capital. See our website for more details.
milton keynes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best introduction to Cardiff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our first stay in Cardiff this was a brilliant way to see the usual and not-so-usual sights. You get an insight into the history as well as the geography of the area in a way that it was like just going for a ride with friends. The bicycles are comfy and slightly retro to look at which all adds to the charm.

Recommend it to anyone visiting Cardiff

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see Cardiff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Our guide was friendly and we went at an easy to manage speed. He had excellent knowledge and I would recommend to anyone visiting Cardiff

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a shame that I have discovered these tours only recently, I wish I would have known about is years ago. Have done both tours, both are very nice. Lots of interesting information and the cycling is a joy on the wonderful bikes. Of course,the sun helped as wel!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Brilliant! Saw and learned so much of Cardiff with a lot of fun"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went on the cycle tour for my daughters Hen Do, what an experience. Lovely bikes and Pol is a brilliant guide, he adapted the tour to suit our needs, we saw parts of Cardiff that we had never seen, what a great way to start the Hen weekend!! Thanks Pol.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A really great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I really enjoy doing walking tour in big cities because its a great way to travel like the locals and see things you might not see from a bus. The cycle tour in Cardiff was excellent! I have never done a cycle tour before but it was great to cover more ground more quickly. Everyone in Cardiff cycles, so you're really travelling like a local. Fear not! The route keeps you out of traffic and isn't too strenuous.

Pol was a great guide and knew lots about the city. He covered all of the major destinations and filled me in on some great history. He willingly braved the pouring rain to do my tour. Well worth the money!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardiff Cycle Tours also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Cardiff Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardiff Cycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cardiff Cycle Tours to your Saves list