We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All our BayView Apartments have Amazing Bay Views From Balconies Guaranteed!
All our BayView Apartments have Amazing Bay Views From Balconies Guaranteed!
All our BayView Apartments have Amazing Bay Views From Balconies Guaranteed!
Living Room with Sofa bed in all Apartments to Sleep up to 6 Guests
Fully Equipped Kitchen all Apartments
Two Double Bedrooms all Apartments
Bring your Bikes and Bike the Bay!
Cardiff
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bbee70
1 review
“A fantastic location and a great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a lovely few nights here with our children. It was brilliant to have the pool and jacuzzi to use each morning. The weather was beautiful whilst we were there and so it was great to have that view. Leigh was very helpful when we arrived.

3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
robert_m...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great view over the bay. Leigh was a very helful host. Thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over at this apartment for the weekend. Leigh was waiting for us on arrival and gave us some great tips on the best places to visit in Cardiff during our break.

The apartment was clean and well appointed with a great view over Cardiff bay. It's only a short taxi ride to the main bay development and a I'd happily recommend it to anyone staying in the city.

We will definately make it our first port of call next time we plan a visit.

Rob

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ecpoulter
London England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we had a wonderful few days even though it was February”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Supermarket cafe over the road so why cook breakfast! Just like going down to breakfast in a hotel! Buses ran well to get you about and taxis, when used, were very reasonable. Flat was clean and comfortable and would have been nice to sit on balcony and watch to birds on the Bay but - February - we think not. Flat was nice and warm. We had a great stay and enjoyed Cardiff.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The outlook for the flat even in the winter
Liked least: only one key so we could not go out in couples
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
maecman
Aichach, Germany
1 review
“Geräumige und moderne Unterkunft, gute Ausstattung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Einfach anreisen und sich wohlfühlen: Es ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht. Ein Supermarkt ist gleich um die Ecke. Einziger Minuspunkt: Es gibt kein W-Lan oder Internetanschluss.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Modernes Appartment, komplett ausgestattet
Liked least: kein Internetanschluss
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$143
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Leigh M
44 0773 7943278
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2009
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing