We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time - fab! Wish we had one nearer home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay

Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay
Unit 27, Ground Floor | Mermaid Quay, Cardiff CF10 5BZ, Wales
+44 29 2045 9165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 938 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Swansea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“First time - fab! Wish we had one nearer home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were invited to lunch by our son and daughter in law,who live in Cardiff and was a bit unsure I would enjoy it, being the wrong side of 50 and a bit of a traditionalist! Pleased to say I was hugely impressed with the experience
From start to finish, the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. The 5 of us all had different meals, with one being vegetarian, and each agreed our meals were delicious..
We visited on the Sunday of the bank holiday weekend, and my son booked a table on their website the night before. Glad he did as it was very busy!
I wish we had one nearer us!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasIguanasHQ, Owner at Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the lovely feedback- we are hoping to open in Swansea in the new year! Lucy- Las Iguanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    107
    30
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My favourite resturant ever, nachos are the best! Staff are also really lovely and so friendly towards my 1 year old daughter. We always go here in the summer, such a lovely place to spend a summer evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food was ok. Menu was very extensive with lots to choose from. Service was good, but slow at times as they were busy. Food was tasty but not the best. Fairly good value for money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second trip to this particular restaurant, and last time they sent us a voucher so seemed rude not to use it. Staff are fun & outgoing, it is always busy so would advise booking before at peak times. Yum yum! Oh yeah, 2 for 1 on cocktails is a bonus during the week!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great family friendly space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a delicious meal at this Las Iguanas - the fajitas were particularly delicious and the raspberry and elderflower drinks amazing - I could drink those all day every day!

I love how family friendly it is - the space is great and the children's meal fantastic - you can choose from more imaginative meals like wraps to the more familiar fish sticks and chips...with free refills on all the drinks of squash and a pudding thrown in too it's excellent value.

We all left really happily full and having had a great family meal. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.