We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cefn Mably Arms Pub

Cefn Mably Arms Pub
Michaelston Y Fedw | Nr. Castleton, Cardiff CF3 6XS using Sat Nav from Cardiff use CF3 6XT, Wales
1633680347
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 937 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Visited here when they had two large groups, the staff were very friendly and said there might be a little wait but wasn't long at all. When it arrived the food was great, would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    17
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic evening. We went for a meal with a large party of fifteen including 5 children under five and we had a brilliant time. The food, service, and the way the staff were with our children's was amazing. Will definitely go back. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A lovely family pub/restaurant with a warm friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and although it was getting busy when we arrived the service was organised and efficient. The pub had a nice woodburner going and was warm and welcoming which was a bonus as it was a cold night.The menu was varied with a nice range of specials all of which were very tempting - too tempting. The food was exceptional and great value for money, The portions wre just right and we left feeling that we had a great night out. Overall very well done!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and warm, friendly welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here for Easrer Sunday lunch and although very busy both my children and i loved it, food is fresh and not unlike a home cooked sunday lunch, infact probably the best sunday lunch we've ever eaten out and although there was a little wait it was well worth it and lets face it its not a carvery so i expected the wait.
I found the staff lovely and altthough very busy threy were still very attentive and children loved it when the easter bunny came out with eggs for them.
Will be going back there very soon and strongly recommend aanyone that likes good food and a country pub with log fires and friendly staff to give it a go. I love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrid. I have never been so insulted.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Disgusting service, particularly from the owner. Our family of five waited over an hour for our main courses and when we had the temerity to ask how much longer the wait would be, the owner had the nerve to say they were slow because we'd ordered starters (which was 2 small bowls of soup amongst the five of us and finished some 45 minutes before). The owner clearly missed customer service day at restaurant school. Whatever happened to an apology? Instead the owner tried to convince us it was our fault. The food is ordinary and the service disgusting. Don't eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cefn Mably Arms Pub also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Cefn Mably Arms Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cefn Mably Arms Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.